We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Genting View Resort
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Genting Highlands
Cyberjaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Average..”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Had a family gathering here. We stayed in 3 bedrooms apartment. The apartment just ok,no buffet breakfast..hurmm..ok lah the price quite cheap for a three bedrooms apartment in genting. This resort is far from the theme park. If you wish to spend whole day in the theme park,better don't stay here. This place is very relaxing, cozy, suitable for family gathering,old folks.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orked_Omar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    19
    20
    13
    5
See reviews for
34
8
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
104 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This resort location is deep inside, away from the main road, about 5-7 min drive in. However praises ought to be given to the staff service and the shuttle van service provide to drive guest to and fro their resort-units and the reception lobby. The same shuttle service also drives you to skyway. Very warm and friendly staff.

BUT my travel party experienced an attempted break-in on our first night. The burglar was hacking at the kitchen backdoor-knob. He managed to unlock the knob but due to a chair we placed behind the door, he wasn't able to come in. At first we foolishly thought it was some ghostly experience until we saw the damaged lock the next morning. Told the resort security head about it, he just said that he would look into it.

The locks are the old type with the 'pop'-button, which I seriously think ought to be replaced for goodness sake.

Anyway for genting highlands, everything including food and merchandise is overrated and overpriced. Unless you are there for the sole purpose of gambling, don't waste your effort traveling here. KL city centre is probably a better travel location.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daniellekris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
129 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

good location though 10 km from genting theme park but close to cable car station. If you have vehicle then distance is not a problem. Rooms are big, not cleaned when we checked in. We have to wait for the cleaning. A budget hotel as compared to hotels on Genting peak. Around 1 KM from the main road. Other facilities are OK, no complimentary breakfast. We were two families so took adjoining rooms which were connected from inside.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Porwal_nitish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and wonderful experience.
Very good place for Children and adults as well
Have activity for 24 hour and very well mainained rooms.
Food service is good.
Casino for adult is life changing experience

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 18_agarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

First of all, got to say that i've never spoke to some so rude in renting and apartment. Christine, the staff for renting out was extremely rude i regreted for getting the room online.She even told me to put up the bedsheets myself because the previous tenant left it just like that.I mean, where is your cleaning or room services staff.Simple, There is none.And when we check out we have to DIY Clean it yourself and any fault refundable deposit becomes non refundable.I dont understand with this requirement that we need to meet when they give us the room with a poor condition. Do we have to clean the room for the.Is it Apartment for rent or maid for hire

Its was rather quite far from the peak. 15-20minutes by car. Pictures posted is not the apartment's let out for rent. Dissapointed. The apartment is very spacious. 2 queen size + 2 single bed.Thats probably the only plus point i found. The apartment was dirty.Utilities are worthless. The fridge was leaking so we had to switch it off.Bedsheets where not made up.The oven was incredibly dirty.TV was subscribed with astro but only with family pack and who watches that? Cigaratte butts are everywhere and they even say deposit will be deducted if vacant smokes. The door has no lock. There is only a small pad lock which may allow previous tenant to walk in.The shower and toilet was wet and had hair pieces.So much for their promises.

All in all, I will never rent again and i would advices all that its better to pay a little extra than going thru all this poor services

Room Tip: Get the clubhouse or rempin apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tvyaz_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Genting Highlands hotels

Sri Kembangan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Staying with friends here, the apartment was splendid.
Since it's not directly up top the genting peak, the temperature was just nice for outdoor swimming and cold enough to feel the mountain atmosphere.
It's only a bit of a hike by vehicle to the top theme park, and very near to the cable car station, you can ask for a transfer from the office.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azraieruslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The Resort was okay but the apartment which was allotted to us by RCI was terrible. The linen was oily, walls were shabby. Overall maintenance was horrible. Outside landscaping was okay. Car dropping service to Genting First World was awful.

Room Tip: Best to ask RCI about how to choose good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank architectbiswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Genting Highlands
3.2 mi away
First World Hotel
First World Hotel
#4 of 10 in Genting Highlands
2,781 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Ion Delemen
Best Western Premier Ion Delemen
#3 of 10 in Genting Highlands
188 reviews
2.9 mi away
Resort Hotel Genting Highlands
Resort Hotel Genting Highlands
#1 of 10 in Genting Highlands
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Genting Grand
Genting Grand
#2 of 10 in Genting Highlands
183 reviews
3.0 mi away
Maxims
Maxims
#6 of 10 in Genting Highlands
103 reviews
4.3 mi away
Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Genting View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Genting View Resort

Property: Genting View Resort
Address: 10 KM Genting Highlands | Darul, Makmur, Genting Highlands 69000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Genting Highlands
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Genting Highlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Genting View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Genting View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Genting View Hotel Genting Highlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing