We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good them park in asia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Genting View Resort
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Genting Highlands
Navsari, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good them park in asia”
Reviewed September 14, 2011

genting highland is very good located theem park and you enjoy your vacatian there with your family .this is very nice place and good atmospher at mountain i love this genting highland park we enjoy there with friend with familyrealy apriciate ,there indian foods are orthontic indian test this is very nice place for visit and vacatioan

Room Tip: all roms are good becose ,there is room is not important ,important them park and casino so dont thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vipuldesai5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    19
    20
    13
    5
See reviews for
34
8
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Like Heaven, so cool that its really difficult to express in words, best is to visit and experience it yourself. Actually the weather in Genting has lot of amusement games which is on till late night and its too cold. The food is also good and i would advise you visit this place with a big group.

Room Tip: Facing the valley/ mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dnaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

What my friend said when we first arrived there was
"Don't you think that we are the casts of some horror / thriller movie?"

The rooms and buildings are old. the corridors are not maintained as they are filthy with bird droppings. Bathroom is very mouldy and the building itself looks eerie. The compound is not maintained properly.

Avoid this hotel if you can... opt for other hotels in Genting

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank am1097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Genting Highlands hotels

Pune
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

I had a chance to stay at Genting View Resort to attend an offsite meeting. This is a good place to relax and enjoy the break. Property is okay, nature surrounding is very good. Its at some distance from Genting Highland but you get a nice view from here. Food and other services are not bad.. The resort has single room, studio apartment, 1, 2,3 BHK apartments with some kitchen accessries so you can prepare food.. Rooms are spacius, you can get room service for food/beverages etc. Swimming pool is okay but I did not swim. Overall its an okay resort to spend some time relaxing.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandarBhide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2011

This is an amazing place. The way up to the hotel in itself is majestic and the island or highlands are stunning to watch.

What makes the trip even more memorable is the awesome spread of buffet, courteousness of the staff and the happy go lucky mood of the other tourists.

Perfect place to enjoy, relax and have fun .. !!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AksSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2010

The rooms were spacious. The rooms were cleaned everyday and changed the bedsheets. We had booked 3 BR apartment. The value for money was good. You also get the full kitchen facilities on request. Kitchen is big and all cooking facilities are available beside providing a medium size refridgerator. The staff is good but you have to follow up with your request as they are little slow in understanding the language.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancyrichardraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

The rooms were large with hood showers but they dwelt musty and the bed linen was damp. The resort was partly closed and there were no available facilities apart from the pool. The resort served the Genting Highlands and was very far from Kuala Lumpur.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BiscuitHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Genting Highlands
3.2 mi away
First World Hotel
First World Hotel
#4 of 10 in Genting Highlands
2,779 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Ion Delemen
Best Western Premier Ion Delemen
#3 of 10 in Genting Highlands
187 reviews
2.9 mi away
Resort Hotel Genting Highlands
Resort Hotel Genting Highlands
#1 of 10 in Genting Highlands
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Genting Grand
Genting Grand
#2 of 10 in Genting Highlands
183 reviews
3.0 mi away
Maxims
Maxims
#6 of 10 in Genting Highlands
103 reviews
4.3 mi away
Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Genting View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Genting View Resort

Property: Genting View Resort
Address: 10 KM Genting Highlands | Darul, Makmur, Genting Highlands 69000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Genting Highlands
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Genting Highlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Genting View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Genting View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Genting View Hotel Genting Highlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing