We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Kids....”

Genting Highlands Theme Park
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$33.75*
and up
Genting Highlands Fun Day Trip from Kuala Lumpur
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
99 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Good for Kids....”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

It was not that great experience for me .....

But my expectation was very high....

Unfortunately the cable car was off on the day when i visited.
Over & above rain!!!

So no outdoor rides in rain so hardly did some exited rides.

It would be good if i could have done some more rides !!!!!

Overall its good for kids....

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jayshan_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,837 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    468
    581
    476
    186
    126
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best places to go”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Best value of money I would say. Lot of stuff to do for people of all ages.

You can never get bored here in 2 days. One day complete is needed for theme park. Lot of good rides. Must try is all of these atleast once..

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank GarryJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“family friendly”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

great rides area for little kids. The park was eay to negotiate and very affordable. There was also a great undercover shopping and restaurant area that were open until late. Lots of little shops and experieinces to gather.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank LanT142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Boring!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

In my view, it was very boring. Just a hell of a lot of people gathered there for what seemed to be just the cold environ.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank memonoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level Contributor
137 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Outdated Park but still Kids would love this place.”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Most of the rides at the Genting theme park was a bit old and outdated. We rode the pirate train, we were laughing so hard, because there was nothing to see inside, just statues and a little bit of trees and grass, our mini carnival ghost rides in the Philippines is much more exciting than this Pirate train ride in Genting. The Dinosaur ride was much better, but it took us about 20 mins to get into the boat ride.

My niece and nephews loved the place because they get to try all the different kinds of rides.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jadylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Genting Highlands Theme Park also viewed

Genting Highlands, Pahang
Genting Highlands, Pahang
 
Genting Highlands, Pahang
 

Been to Genting Highlands Theme Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing