We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rigney's Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Maldron Hotel Galway(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oranmore Lodge Hotel(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
$116
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flannery's Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
$137
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Connacht Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
$149
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$322
$301
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Claregalway Hotel(Claregalway)(Great Value!)
$122
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
72
14
1
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
14
1
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworking farmfarm animalssoda breadb bapple crumblefresh homemadefull irish breakfastirish countrysidesconesthree nightssitting roomwonderful staynext morningown produceenjoyed our staynational parkfarm experience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 92 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2009

Lovely stay, fun to tour the farm. Excellent full Irish breakfast their own bacon and sausage. Knowledgeable about things to do and see in the surrounding area

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanAnselmoSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

We really enjoyed the warm welcome and hospitality shown to us by Caroline, Joe and the girls. They are committed to creating a great guest experience through a hands on farm experience and excellent organic food.

Rooms were nice and quite comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious and Caroline and Joe's hard work inspired.

Thanks for a great time!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irishman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2009

I wish I had found this place sooner. We had cycled through SW Ireland for 2+ weeks, and this was our final night in the country before heading to the Shannon airport. It was the kind of place we had been hoping to find all along our route, but never did. This is an actual working farm, but somehow it doesn't smell one bit. We spent a couple hours touring the farm and talking to Joe. He and his wife Caroline are easily some of the nicest people we've ever met. Joe had plenty of work to do, but he took the time to talk to us about farm and how they've built it up into its current state. Just 10 years ago, it was a grass field. We had thought it must have been the kind of place that's been in the family for generations, but we were wrong. When we arrived, Caroline was working away in the farm shop but stopped what she was doing to make us tea, coffee, and delicious scones, which we happily devoured in the comfy living room. Our bedroom was the "summer room"--a couple windows opening to the farm out back, tall ceilings, nice wood floor, clean bathroom, and a wonderful bed. The breakfast in the morning was incredible. The bacon, sausage, pudding, and eggs all come right from the farm, so it couldn't be much fresher. Caroline had made bread for us that morning, too. Honestly, if we had known about this place sooner we would have stayed a couple more days. It is off the beaten track, but it really isn't too difficult to find at all, you just need to follow the signs to the farm shop.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlane510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

A wonderful experience. From the moment we arrived we were treated like long-lost friends, warmly welcomed and given tea and breads. This is not your average B&B...although the accommodations are first-rate (and modern with wireless internet connectivity) and quite beautiful (and close to Adare), the most endearing part is that this is a working farm with sheep, cows, horses, and pigs. The inn-keepers are enthusiastic about showing us around and allowing us to participate in the activities--even loaning us Wellies to walk around in the wetter areas. The Irish breakfast there is also NOT to be missed; everything comes from the farm...and is truly of gourmet quality. We'd go back in a heartbeat; the place is not to be missed.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoctorRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2009

We received a great welcome during our stay at Rigney's including a tour of their special breeds pigs who are kept in great pig conditions. We were so glad to find somewhere outside of the somewhat twee Adare and yet gave us the opporutunity to visit it's unique character.
The Rigneys have done an amazing job building up this farm and business from nothing and the home reared and processed products which you are served for breakfast are something special - especially the white pudding.
Thanks to Caroline and the family for the hospitality!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HAEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews