We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cracking little place !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 7 Rathdrum B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This was our first visit to Co wicklow and did not know what to expect , and we were very pleasantly suprised by the very peacefull area that we found ourselves, Rathdrum that is.
We had a very good welcome and felt at ease straight away,with our hosts Helen and Noel not forgeting daughter Clara, who gave us advise on our travel movements.
This B & B is a little gem and the staff did all that they could to make our stay a memorable one, they are worth there weight in gold ( Shevaun Rita Mary Ann ) and all the others that are not mentioned.
There chief was brill so you won't go far wrong with the food there and the breakfasts are a fantasic to.
The area is a great location for walking which we did plenty of ( to get rid of the excesses of the food and drinking we did).
Locals were friendly and very helpfull if you we looking for information, and for a small village there was a very good tourist information office. There are a few more pubs in the village all have there own character.
All in all this was a very good week and we would recommend this establishment to anyone.

Room Tip: All are up to a high standard
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alcanBroms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 112 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Kai-Teichmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016
Thank matzove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: die Zimmer im Erdgeschoss sind recht dunkel
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nniinnaa111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank habri h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LeaChaillet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rathdrum
7.0 mi away
Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge
8.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Wicklow
Grand Hotel Wicklow
#2 of 4 in Wicklow
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stirabout Lane
Stirabout Lane
#1 of 7 in Rathdrum
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Meetings
The Meetings
#2 of 7 in Arklow
72 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lettermore Country Home
Lettermore Country Home
#3 of 7 in Rathdrum
59 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Old Coach House
The Old Coach House
#2 of 6 in Avoca
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast

Address: 41 Main Street, Rathdrum, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Rathdrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Rathdrum
Price Range: $93 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing