We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have traveled the world - this is my favorite”
Review of Glenmalure Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rathdrum
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glenmalure Lodge
Ranked #2 of 7 Rathdrum B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

There is no where in the world quite like Glenmalure - with its amazing surrounding countryside , its lovely home cooked food and extensive menu, friendly and helpful staff, great bands and good fun - you can find no better.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathrynol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 137 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

Whilst touring the wicklow mountains we popped into the bar for a drink. What a great little find. The bar was full of character with local history pictures hanging up. The staff were great. Very friendly. We decided to get something lite to eat as it was so nice. The food was lovely, fast service and large portions for a good price.

Will definately be back on our next visit to ireland.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Julillipops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed in the Glenmalure Lodge in August 2013, very nice lodge, good food, staff friendly, rooms clean and comfortable, enjoyed our break, lovely views and walks, we were treated to a traditional Irish music night by very talented musicians. We will return very soon

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauge007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Just had an enjoyable 2 day stay in the Glenmalure Lodge in the heart of lovely Glenmalure.
This is a great place to stay, for walkers, cyclists or nature lovers. Restful rooms and good food.
Nice seats outside in good weather and nice bar inside as well. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatNor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Everything you need under one roof, Hotel, Restaurant and Bar. The lodge seems to be the focal point in Drumgoff, catering for locals, Wicklow Way walkers, gypsy caravanners and tourists alike. It is a very busy place but the staff and management still have time to give you a good Irish welcome. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The food in the restaurant was good (but we all had the same meal - venison) and the breakfast was very good, and did not close until 10:30 :)
We found the management very flexible and helpful. Also there are darts and pool in the smaller bar.

Room Tip: If the sound of a waterfall helps you sleep then ask for room 1 or 2 if the sound of a waterfall wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheCrofties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

After long walk on Wicklow Way we stumbled upon this beautifully located traditional irish pub&hotel. The views over the mountains are Just breathtaking. You can continue walking or simply stay and relax - listening to one of the live music gigs(if you're lucky)...And reward yourself with exquisitely yummy pint of Guinness;)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank myadesignstudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was there with friends to play pool and darts and I really enjoyed this place. Meal was fantastic. I had fish as the main course and it was the most delicious fish I ever had in Ireland.
Will go back one day just for food.
Staff was very friendly, room was tidy and spacious.
I really liked this visit, highly recommend this place.
Thank you

Room Tip: Rooms to the field side have beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pinopas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rathdrum
10 mi away
Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge
5.4 mi away
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
#1 of 1 in Macreddin Village
1,051 reviews
5.2 mi away
Macreddin Rock B&B
Macreddin Rock B&B
#1 of 1 in Macreddin Village
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Stirabout Lane Bed and Breakfast
5.4 mi away
Jacob's Well Bed & Breakfast
5.2 mi away
Lettermore Country Home
Lettermore Country Home
#4 of 7 in Rathdrum
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenmalure Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenmalure Lodge

Address: Drumgoff | Glenmalure, Rathdrum, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Rathdrum
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Rathdrum
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing