We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Date night first visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Cave de Strasbourg

La Cave de Strasbourg
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, German, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Halifax, Canada
1 review
“Date night first visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner tonight. We had driven by often and always said we would have to try this restaurant. I had the chicken Gordon blue and my husband had the seafood crepe.we both enjoyed our meals fully. We shared a Caesar salad which was delicious. The bread was awesome also. The music in the background really made us feel we were in Paris. It reminded us of a movie we watched recently which part of it took place in Paris. The same song played in the movie played at the restaurant. Great atmosphere. Overall a great experience. Would defiantly go back again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    27
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic good, great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

This charming restaurant is a must visit! Offering fantastic French cuisine with German influence, the only thing that surpasses the quality of the food is outstanding personalized service by the owners Patrice and Michele! Been here twice now, and sure to visit again soon. Highly recommend the French onion soup, pork tenderloin and creme brûlée! Glad to have this gem of a restaurant in our small town of Fall River. Bon Apetit!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Viola_ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“EUROPEAN CUISINE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

We had supper there tonight. I had the chicken cordon blue and my wife had the pork schnitzel, plus I had the snails in garlic butter and she had something like a Coquille St Jacques. The french fries are actually hand cut with a knife not the machine and you could also get mashed potato and sweet potato fries. The food was excellent as was the service and it has a great atmosphere. The place is not very big so reservations maybe wise if you have a crowd. Including drinks, desert and tip we spent $110.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mother's Day - Second Visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Took my mother here for Mother's Day. Food was delicious like always and the service was great. Sad that the fois Gras pate is no longer offered, it was delicious!

The parking attendant that was hired to man the small lot was arrogant, rude and very demanding with poor attitude. I was only the second car their at the time, but he made me move my car 3 times before he was somewhat satisfied. When we finally got to walk to the entrance he mumbled he is still not happy and called us stubborn. He almost ruined our evening and practically caused us to go elsewhere. Luckily the staff redeemed everything.

Will Def return a third time, hope there is not parking attendent and thay the pate returns to the menu...

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cabincrew_polak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

I loved almost everything this city has to offer, this restaurant is no exception.
Centrally located, its tasty french cuisine and friendly but distinguished athmosphere make it the perfect place to spend an evening out. The wines are all delicious and waiters extremely helpful. Well done.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vesper36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cave de Strasbourg also viewed

Fall River, Halifax Region
Fall River, Halifax Region
 
Bedford, Halifax Region
Elmsdale, Halifax Region
 
Goffs, Halifax Region
 

Been to La Cave de Strasbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing