We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant is closed”
Review of Country Rose Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Country Rose Restaurant
Restaurant details
Eganville, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Restaurant is closed”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

The title of this review says it all. The restaurant closed months ago and will not be reopening.It used to be a great place to go for breakfast with a large group of friends after church service on Sundays. It is now some what of a problem as to where to go for breakfast in Eganville. Other restarants have not tried to pick up the business.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 307LizH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    1
    0
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Love going to the Counrty Rose Restaurant for breakfast when we are in this area.They have very friendly staff and the cooking is done with great down home flavor. My favorite dinner meal is the lasagna have to say one of my favorites.

Helpful?
Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westmeath, Ontario
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Fantastic food and portions.”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Food was excellent, i had the fish and chips (haddock, and a BIG piece). Best filet of fish I have had, next to no breading, was crispy and tasty. And the fries covered the rest of my plate. My wife and I ate well, left very full, for under 21 dollars with drinks and tip. WOW! (she had a hamburger, and said it was very good, again big serving.)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“OMG”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

They not only didnt bring us what we ordered, but didnt apologize and try to correct the mistake. Food awful, not impressed, wouldnt not return

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank educationbytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't eat here”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Where do I start. Raw French fries served to my tabble. (who does not know how to make french fries). Egg salad sandwhich where the egg portion was still HOT from boiling. Service is just the worst. every time I drive by it seems to have a new owner. Maybe one of these new owners could take time to clean the place. Dont stop here Dont even look . Just drive on by.

Helpful?
Thank robert f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Rose Restaurant also viewed

 
Eganville, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing