We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Granary Restaurant

The Granary Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Eganville
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: German, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Family restaurant specializing in Schnitzels and Canadian cuisine. Hours 7 days/week 11 AM to 20 PM.
Winnipeg, MB
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Probably the best restaurant in Eganville. Had supper here with a friend of mine who is from the area and suggested it.They are famous for their Schnitzel and have several kids to suit almost everyones tastebuds. A bit pricey but the huge homemade portions are not to dissapoint.Everything is made from scratch If you are the in "Jewel of the Bonnechere" aka Eganville, make sure you stop here for

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank graydonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    53
    12
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Alert”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

I have been a patron of this restaurant for years and always loved their food. However, in my last visit they charged me $3.50 "penalty" because my husband and i shared an entree-- and they had to provide an extra plate, i guess. We also had other food and drinks. We were not warned about the extra charge. I told the waitress and she said she "had no idea" of the extra charge. Nevertheless , the charge remained. Not impressed. Will think twice about visiting again.

Helpful?
3 Thank Farmer Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

After 9 years of marriage we finally got to enjoy what the Granary is all about!! We enjoyed the schnitzel and the next day breakfast which was priced just right for a budget minded person!!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best place in Eganville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Love their schnitzel! I've done breakfast, lunch and dinner there and never disappointed! Try the mushroom, carbonara or florentine schnitzel, some of my favorites. Plus they make their own sausage patties for breakfast which is good.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Northerncowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingston
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great appetizers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

I was very impressed with the drinks and appetizers, but found that the entree itself fell short. Nice presentation, but too bland for my tastes. Good value for you money though. Staff were very nice, and helpful. I will try this place again to give it a second chance. God knows that we all have our off nights cooking!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RedWhitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Granary Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Granary Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing