We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always stop here!”
Review of Red Lion Tavern

Red Lion Tavern
Ranked #1 of 25 Restaurants in Chetwynd
Price range: $10 - $30
Restaurant details
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Always stop here!”
Reviewed October 13, 2011

it doesn't look like much from the outside but it is great food!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LionKen, Owner at Red Lion Tavern, responded to this review, February 23, 2016
Hello JayG7
Thank you for your review.
I am working on the aesthetic and appeal of the building slowly making changes.
My first priority in taking over the business was to update some functions in the kitchen, and invest in a new healthy form of cooking "LAVA ROCK COOKING". This is an amazing and Innovative new form of oil free and healthy cooking!!
Come give it a try, and tell me how you LOVE it!
Kindest Regards
Ken.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    16
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and service.”
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We went on a trip and come across Red Lion Restaurant. The food is hot and fresh the customer service is second to none. Will definitely come back again the next time we are in Chetwynd.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
10 Thank LightRay123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LionKen, Owner at Red Lion Tavern, responded to this review, February 23, 2016
Hello LightRay123
Thanks for the AWESOME review.
Hot Fresh Food, and Great Customer Service are all things that I take pride in.
We look forward to seeing you again the next time that you come through Chetwynd.
Kindest regards
Ken.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arviat, Canada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Chetwynd!”
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Excellent food! Awesome specials! Friendly owners!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank justmy0pinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LionKen, Owner at Red Lion Tavern, responded to this review, February 23, 2016
Hello Just My Opinion.
Thank you!!
We work hard everyday to maintain a high standard of food and care in the restaurant.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Kindest regards
Ken.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort St. John, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best food in Chetwynd”
Reviewed August 8, 2011

If you are looking for a sit down meal the Red Lion Tavern is the place to go in Chetwynd. By far the best place in town. We've eaten at many of the restaurants with minimal satisfaction. This place has a great little menu, decent decor and the food was fresh and hot. If I'm not in a hurry I won't be eating anywhere else but here! Excited to find this little gem of a restaurant, definitely recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Oakleylynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LionKen, Owner at Red Lion Tavern, responded to this review, February 23, 2016
Hello OakleyLynn
Thanks for the Great Review.
We are are proud to be your first choice for a sit down dining experience.
Cheers to you for your recommendations, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Kindest regards
Ken.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Richardson
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy food!”
Reviewed October 20, 2008

My husband chose this restaurant. So far, in our travels through Canada, this has been our best meal yet. It is a small restaurant so get there early. The food was delicious. It tasted like a home cooked meal, made by a top notch chef!

Helpful?
6 Thank FtRichbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LionKen, Owner at Red Lion Tavern, responded to this review, February 23, 2016
Hello Ft Rich Bound
Thank you for your review.
It is always wonderful to meet people traveling throughout Canada.
We are proud of our "Homecooked" cuisine, and pride ourselves in large flavorful portions.
We hope if you are ever passing through again that you come by and try some of the NEW items on our menu- including LAVA ROCK COOKING!!!
Bon Voyage
Ken.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lion Tavern also viewed

Chetwynd, British Columbia
Chetwynd, British Columbia
 
Chetwynd, British Columbia
Chetwynd, British Columbia
 

Been to Red Lion Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing