We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The overall experience is always good. the Manager Kevin...”
Review of Days Inn Chetwynd

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Chetwynd
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Chetwynd
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kevin K, General Manager at Days Inn Chetwynd, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Chetwynd
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 106 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Cassandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kevin K, General Manager at Days Inn Chetwynd, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Staff was very friendly at check-in. Phoned later to make sure our room and amenities met our satisfaction.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at Days Inn Chetwynd, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you very much for your excellent review of our Hotel. Our staff takes great pride in our Hotel and in providing excellent customer service. We greatly anticipating your next stay with us!
Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kevin K, General Manager at Days Inn Chetwynd, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We checked in and everything seemed OK, except for a strong cleaning/chemical odor in the room and the room was hot. We opened the window while we were out for dinner and that helped the odor problem while the window was open. Later in the evening after closing the window the smell was strong again. The next morning, I talked to the front-desk person and they said that they would look into it. Not a great night. Management should check their rooms!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at Days Inn Chetwynd, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback. According to our chamber maid, we just use a reasonable amount of spray to maintain an odour-free environment as other hotels do. We are proud of being the most recently built hotel in Chetwynd. We will be able to serve you better if you can inform us in advance of your next visit. Hope to see you again soon. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kevin K, General Manager at Days Inn Chetwynd, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Room was large and beds were comfortable. Room was clean. I had my window open to cool room but once it was closed the room got quite warm again and since there were only big duvets it was hard to sleep (I like some covering). Would prefer a different blanket system or cooler rooms to start

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sianin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at Days Inn Chetwynd, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind feedback.
Duvets were set to meet Days Inn standards. But if you prefer to have blanket instead, you may ask Front Desk at your next visit. Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chetwynd hotels
1.4 mi away
Pomeroy Inn & Suites Chetwynd
1.0 mi away
Lakeview Inn & Suites - Chetwynd
1.6 mi away
The Lion Inn & Suites
The Lion Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Chetwynd
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Pinecone Inn & Suites
Pinecone Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Chetwynd
20 reviews
1.4 mi away
Chetwynd Court Motel
Chetwynd Court Motel
#5 of 7 in Chetwynd
5 reviews
1.2 mi away
Peace River Inn & Suites
Peace River Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Chetwynd
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chetwynd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chetwynd

Address: 4401 53rd Avenue, Chetwynd, British Columbia V0C 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chetwynd
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Chetwynd
Price Range: $99 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Chetwynd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our Days Inn Chetwynd hotel when your travels take you through beautiful Peace River Country. Located in the foothills of the eastern slope of the Rocky Mountains, our Chetwynd, BC, hotel is located off Highways 97 and 29, and offers easy access to four-season recreation, dining and attractions. Start your day with free daybreak HOT breakfast and catch up on email with free wireless Internet access. Take advantage of ample free large-vehicle parking, including cold weather hook-ups, as well as on-site guest laundry facilities, business centre and meeting room. All of our spacious guest rooms feature handy amenities including microwave, refrigerator, 32-inch LCD TV, free local calls and desk and ergonomic chair. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are also available at our pet-friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Chetwynd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing