We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the way to Powder King Mountain Resort”
Review of Days Inn Chetwynd

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Chetwynd
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Chetwynd
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    37
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
24
12
4
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel weekly for six months straight. After working all day I checked in and went to my room. The room looked clean until I went to use the bathroom. I lifted the toilet seat and it was full of crap. Literally. I was disgusted beyond belief. Needless to say I no longer stay at that hotel as I am still up in chetwynd weekly. Stay somewhere else its not worth the headache.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justingfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jun K, Manager at Days Inn Chetwynd, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
We were very concerned to hear that a repeat guest did not have a good experience. Our housekeeping staff has been working very hard to clean the grout in the bathroom area, sometimes that process leaves a discoloration on the tile, we are sorry you thought it was something else. Thanks to your feedback we will take even more care to make sure that doesn’t happen in the future. It would be appreciated, if you give me a call and advise your saty information then I will be reserarching this matter and getting back to you. Please accept my sincerest apologies and I hope that you will give us more opportunities to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

I'm not sure if this what the exact month we stayed here. It was during the chainsaw carving event. I was a vendor at this event and stayed in this inn 4 nights. It was only cleaned once. I talked to the girl at the front desk (who was very nice and helpful) and on our second and third day the cleaning lady didn't show up for work. We were staying with 3 young children and had a lot of garbage and empty water and pop bottles. The manager wouldn't let the girl give us a clean room and wouldn't clean ours. We paid over 450 dollars there and had to get a broom and garbage bags from the front desk. The manager wouldn't give us our money back or even an apology. He just hid when he seen us. Would be a great hotel if they changed management. Had a wonderful breakfast and nice rooms. Not a nice experience.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanhamgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jun K, Manager at Days Inn Chetwynd, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Please allow me to apologize for the treatment that you received from us during your stay at our property. I reviewed our record and there was some issues of the house keeping between June 8th and 9th, 2012. However, I'd like to take the opportunity to explain the situation, in the evening of June 8th, I received a call from our front desk for your complain and I came down and went to the office to check the house keeping chart to figure out the situation and ordered the front desk to grab the garbages from your room, provid new towels and give the discount for the companstion. I wonder you might see me when I was passing by to the office. In an effort to compensate you, we provided you a discount with no charges for the extra people, even though you made the reservation only for 2 adults; there were actually 3 adults and 2 kids in the room according to our record. I am so sorry that you did not receive the respect and appreciation that you deserved as one of our valued guests. Thank you so much for bringing this incident to my attention. Once again…please accept my sincerest apologizes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRINCE GEORGE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Pay per movies would be nice,and a few more smoking rooms.Great location,although a hot tub room would surely hit the spot after a long day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank CONRAD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jun K, Manager at Days Inn Chetwynd, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for providing us with this valuable feedback. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. Thanks once again, we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Chetwynd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chetwynd hotels
1.3 mi away
Pomeroy Inn & Suites Chetwynd
0.9 mi away
Lakeview Inn & Suites - Chetwynd
1.2 mi away
Pinecone Inn & Suites
Pinecone Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Chetwynd
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Lion Inn & Suites
The Lion Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Chetwynd
17 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chetwynd Court Motel
Chetwynd Court Motel
#6 of 7 in Chetwynd
5 reviews
1.1 mi away
Peace River Inn & Suites
Peace River Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Chetwynd
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Chetwynd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chetwynd

Property: Days Inn Chetwynd
Address: 4401 53rd Avenue, Chetwynd, British Columbia V0C 1J0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chetwynd
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Chetwynd
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Chetwynd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our Days Inn Chetwynd hotel when your travels take you through beautiful Peace River Country. Located in the foothills of the eastern slope of the Rocky Mountains, our Chetwynd, BC, hotel is located off Highways 97 and 29, and offers easy access to four-season recreation, dining and attractions. Start your day with free daybreak HOT breakfast and catch up on email with free wireless Internet access. Take advantage of ample free large-vehicle parking, including cold weather hook-ups, as well as on-site guest laundry facilities, business centre and meeting room. All of our spacious guest rooms feature handy amenities including microwave, refrigerator, 32-inch LCD TV, free local calls and desk and ergonomic chair. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are also available at our pet-friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Chetwynd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing