We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Compared to Rentals”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Porto Marina Golf Resort
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in El Alamein
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Good Compared to Rentals”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed in the hotel served apartments for a week, 2 bedroom, kitchenette, 2 toilets and a reception with dining table and cabled TV
Housekeeping cleaned it 3 times
Pools are average and not that clean
Mini Aqua is for kids only and not clean because of the sand
Porto marina private beach is too small but fine
Hammock beach is very nice
i had a problem with sleeping as the DJ never stops until its very late

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LastDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    13
    11
    0
    9
See reviews for
35
4
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed in this hotel 2 weeks ago with my friends. it is far away from the sea with no access to any beach so we had to pay money to go to any other private beach near by. It was clean but there were a problem in the smell of the furniture.The worst thing was the attitude of the staff was horrible. They are not professional at all and treating guests in a a very bad way. When leaving they checked the apartment and accused us of taking a bathmat while the apartment didn't include a bathmat from the beginning and they were very rude in handling the issue and assumed that we took it without even a proper investigation for their staff and housekeeping. We asked for the manager, he came and was so rude and treated us as if he is sure we are thieves while the value of this shower mat is very low compared to the amount of money we paid for our stay so it is really hard to believe that we will take such a small thing. I will never stay in this place anymore and will spread the word between friends about how awful and rude, unprofessional they are

Room Tip: not recommended to go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nashwa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these El Alamein hotels

cairo
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

i had gone to porto marina last summer , where me and my family enjoyed it as well, actually i wish all foriegners to come to Porto marina and take the advanture :) i think that it deserves the trial.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mostafa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I spent 7 days in a family vacation there thou the place is OK but it was dirty rooms; the glass you can hardly see throw , the worth thing was that we lost an expensive camera and some other things, the administration did not give a dam interest and the police failed to catch any body thou it was clear that the only access to the room was available for the house keeping.

Room Tip: No good room they are all bad cleaned no house keeping wily managment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank AAHASSAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I went for a short vacation this August during Ramadan, was a good offer for a furnished apartment. Pool was great, clean, and free ... Aqua is bad, not enough water games, didn't feel it's clean.. Staff is very friendly but the quality of cleaning apartment is not up to the standard. Quite, Green space if you need to relax. Supermarket open 24/7 with almost all needed F&B ...

Room Tip: It's better to book at fifth floor minimum, DJ at night is not that great if you are not into ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank YoussefMedhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The property is nice, new and well maintained. The staff at the reception are not up to standards. When I was checking out the computer system was down or under maintenance as I was to by a receptionist. He wanted me just to wait for the system to operate but I insisted that he should refer to the check in paper to see that my stay is payed for and that I don't need to pay anything. I am sure that they will not be able to handle problems that might rise up with other guests. I think this place can be much better if they upgrade the staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgemalak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasser Y, Manager at Porto Marina Golf Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay at Golf Porto Marina We appreciate that you took the time to share your valued feedback here on TripAdvisor which gives us the opportunity to monitor and continuously improve our services.

I can assure you that we will take proper action steps to ensure that our associates will be able to respond incident as such in a fast and more professional way.
If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact me at any time. Simply send an email to yasser.yahia@amer-group.com

With kind regards

Yasser Yahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Location is good and close to many attractions (tiny water park inside, clean pools and golf course) Summer activities are live and entertaining. very good place for kids. However, the staff at the hotel appartment are very unprofessional and un-helpful. We had very tough time to get two appartments next to each other and the hotel staff asked us to check out earlier because the owner wants his appartment back!!
Hope they improve their services to get more toursists.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mahitab H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yasser Y, Manager at Porto Marina Golf Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay at Golf Porto Marina We appreciate that you took the time to share your valued feedback here on TripAdvisor which gives us the opportunity to monitor and continuously improve our services.

I can assure you that we will take proper action steps to ensure that our associates will be able to respond incident as such in a fast and more professional way.
If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact me at any time. Simply send an email to yasser.yahia@amer-group.com

With kind regards

Yasser Yahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Alamein hotels
4.7 mi away
Porto Marina Resort & Spa
Porto Marina Resort & Spa
#1 of 9 in El Alamein
882 reviews
23.8 mi away
Rixos Alamein
Rixos Alamein
#2 of 9 in El Alamein
209 reviews
18.1 mi away
Aida Beach Hotel
Aida Beach Hotel
#7 of 9 in El Alamein
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ocean Blue Marina Hotel & Resort
1.7 mi away
No photo provided
Marseilia Beach 2
#1 of 12 in El Alamein
1 reviews
3.6 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Marina Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Marina Golf Resort

Property: Porto Marina Golf Resort
Address: Km 110 Alexandria/Mars Matrouh Road, El Alamein 5615, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Matrouh Governorate > El Alamein
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in El Alamein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Porto Marina Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Porto Marina Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Marina Golf Hotel El Alamein
Porto Marina Golf Resort Egypt/El Alamein

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing