We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
El Alamein
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveler rating
463
36
7
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
463
36
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach grill amazing hotel special thanks mohamed el heaven on earth f b great beach his team amazing experience house keeping amazing staff every summer breakfast buffet clean rooms delicious food main restaurant enjoyed our stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Need improvement in speed service
Main restaurant outside area size
More verity of drinks in stage 2
Friendly staff but some of them are not too professional (room cleaner and restaurant)
Very clean hotel and beach
Perfect place to relax
Family friendly hotel

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aalswa365210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKhedr, General Manager at Al Alamein Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear our valued Guest aalswa365210,

Greetings from Al Alamein Hotel,
Thank so much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding to your recent stay at Al Alamein Hotel. I am so delighting to learn that you liked the cleanliness level, the beach and also, I am happy to learn that you liked the place and your classification as a perfect place for relaxation.
Your feedback indicates that we failed in delivering the desired expectations in some areas. So, On the other hand, I would like to highlight that we shared your feedback with our management team specially with our F&B management.
My self and the entire team are sending apologies for each inconvenience happened during your stay. Our team is looking forward to welcoming you back again into Al Alamein hotel in the near future.

Sincerely yours
Tamer Khedr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Al Alamein resort is a perfect jewel on Egypt’s North Coast. My family enjoyed playing in the ocean, lounging by the pool and being pampered by the fantastic staff.
The breakfast and dinner buffets were delicious with an extensive selection of beautifully presented items. The buildings and grounds.are thoughtfully designed and meticulously maintained; I will never forget the fragrance of the freshly trimmed citronella in the garden next to our rooms. The attention to detail from the warm greetings by the staff as we arrived, to the mini coolers with bottled water at our beach chairs, and the cheerful fulfillment of of any request made our stay a truly five star experience! We look forward to returning for rest and relaxation in such a beautiful place where everyone made us feel like special guests!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 469dinahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKhedr, General Manager at Al Alamein Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear our valued guest 469dinahk,

Greetings from Al Alamein Hotel.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in regard to your recent stay with us.
It's a great pleasure to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and our team and provided services met your expectations.
Myself and the entire team are looking forward to welcoming you back again to Al Alamein Hotel in the very near future.

Sincerely Yours,
Tamer Khedr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited as a family with a 2 year old. Excellent hotel, service, food, rooms everything! Hospitable staff. Friendly kids area. Beautiful weather. The Mediterranean sea is of course amazing with its silky white sand. One of the best hotels in Egypt. Will definitely be back :)

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank monalsheikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKhedr, General Manager at Al Alamein Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear our valued guest Ms. Mona,

Greetings from Al Alamein Hotel.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in regard to your recent stay with us.
It's a great pleasure to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and our team and provided services met your expectations.
Myself and the entire team are looking forward to welcoming you back again to Al Alamein Hotel in the very near future.

Sincerely Yours,
Tamer Khedr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best hotel ever in every thing
Excellent staff specially mr Mohamed al Shall and Mr. Tamer and Mr. bayoumi
Excellent restaurant very nice rooms and very nice beach
We feel relax from the first minute from arrival
And feeling familiar
I love and prefer Alamine hotel 5 star

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Eman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKhedr, General Manager at Al Alamein Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Eman Shafshak,
Greetings from Al Alamein Hotel.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in regard to your recent stay with us.
It's a great pleasure to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and our team and provided services met your expectations.
Your personal commendation to your colleagues Mohamed ElShal, Bayoumi and me have been gladly passed on to us and we all are very thankful for your gesture.
Myself and the entire team are looking forward to welcoming you back again to Al Alamein Hotel in the very near future.
Sincerely Yours,
Tamer Khedr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The peaceful place in earth. It was less crowded, clean, good service. The beach is amazing and so clean, the service on the beach side is great. The food for me was average wasn’t bad but they can make it better.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Manal84g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TKhedr, General Manager at Al Alamein Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Manal,
Greetings from Al Alamein Hotel.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us.
I'm so delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel and provided services met your expectations.
On another note, your feedback regarding food has been discussed with the concerned departments to improve this aspect in order to meet satisfactions of our valued guests such as yourself.
Once again, thank you for your feedback.
Myself and the entire team are looking forward to welcoming you back again to Al Alamein Hotel in the very near future.
Sincerely Yours,
Tamer Khedr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews