We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Neri Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Linguaglossa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Very peaceful, immaculate, very modern, very estetic and yet, very simple hotel... This is a classy 5 star hotel and spa at the foot of Mt Etna surrounded by Olive trees. There are few rooms, so there is a general calm and soothing atmosphere around the place. The pool is very big, the service that can be a little on the reserve at times, is more than satisfactory and generous. Ideal for relaxing and resourcing.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank fredskitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 419 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2014

We spent two days here as part of a week long trip through Sicily in June and specifically selected the hotel for its countryside setting and pool facilities. The public spaces, gardens and pool are nice and the restaurant was very good as we had two excellent meals there (do try the tasting menu), so from that point of view the hotel met our needs and we had two nice relaxing days. However given that the hotel presents itself as a 5* hotel there are a few issues that it would need to sort out in order to fully live up to people's expectations and fully achieve its potential. We felt that their was a lack of attention to detail in certain areas such as quality of juices at breakfast, unappetising looking scrambled eggs at the breakfast buffet, no staff at the pool side bar or other means of ordering a drink, lack off pool towels (which if available one had to take out of the laundry company shrink wrapped plastic), men's changing rooms near pool locked and filled with garden furniture, lack of adequate draining in showers and we had to ask reception for the air-conditioning to be switched on.
Overall, it didn't stop us enjoying our short stay here as these are all just small niggles rather than major issues and perhaps all sorted when the hotel is busier in high season, but it's not quite what one expects from a 5* hotel. So our advise: Don't go if the types of issues we mentioned are very important to you OR do go but with the right expectation level.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Vogel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

On our Sicilian Journey, we had the pleasure of staying at the Villa Neri. It was chosen by our guide as I insisted on staying at top places rather than roughing it on B&B's.

I chose the suite for a few more euros and it was worth it. Besides a large room with a view of My. Etna, it had a shower ROOM that was out of a renovation on "This Old House."

But the highlight of our stay, besides seeing Etna, was the restaurant. The chef is only 27, and would be a success in New York. We had two fabulous meals there. Don't miss it!

The pool, which we didn't take advantage of, is huge and beautiful. The atmosphere and the people warm and friendly. This is definitely a must stop if you are in the area.

Room Tip: Go for the suite with the super shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We have just spent 2 weeks at Villa Neri in Sicily, and what a wonderful experience it has been! We decided that we wanted something 'extra special' for our 25th Wedding Anniversary and booked a room with a private terrace and views to Mount Etna at the 5 star Villa Neri.
We traveled out from Gatwick with Easy Jet to Catania, and then took a Taxi to Linguaglossa, but if we go back again we will have a Hire car from the beginning and just drive ourselves.
The setting of the Hotel is 500 meter above sea level on the edge of Mount Etna National Park, and it is very secluded and fantastically gorgeous in every way inside. The room was 27 m² and luxuriously furnished, the Bathroom a very Italian good looking affair, and the bed was to die for. We were so comfortable and slept like children again!
We spent a lot of time by the very large outdoor Pool the first week, just resting up under a Sunbed gazebo, and we had some really fantastic meals for both Lunch and Dinner, cooked by the extraordinary talented young Chef - Elia Russo - who has earned his 3 Michelin stars by creating culinary masterpieces that is a taste of heaven and looks equally good on your plate!
The Staff at Villa Neri are all very nice - The Reception Staff, Mario the Maitre, the Waiting Staff - all very helpful and keen to make your stay comfortable and memorable. We had a special Cake made for us on our Wedding Anniversary, and Elia the Chef and Mario the Maitre always came out to ensure we were enjoying our meals at night. We had a 'special Sicilian Menu' created for us one night as we were rapidly eating ourselves through the Menu options in our second week, and that is a good example of how thoughtful the Staff is at Villa Neri.
We had the best of times during our stay, and we had a Hire car organised by the Hotel in our second week to go on sightseeing in. We visited nearby town Taormina and its remarkable Ancient Greek Roman Theatre which is one of the most celebrated ruins in Sicily. We drove down to Syracusa, a most charming town with cobble stones and narrow lanes leading to many notable buildings, and we took a Boat trip around the Island Ortygia and visited the famous Temple of Apollo. All in all a fantastic Holiday, and we would love to come back and stay in the new 70 m² Suite at Villa Neri that opens in 10 days time. I just know that it will be amazing!

Room Tip: Rooms with a private Balcony gives you extra privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lili_walden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Great views ..
Good bar service, nice helpful staff, big rooms and bathrooms ( but small shower)
Very big swimming pool nice garden.
Bar snacks were great, breakfast was good but not impressed from the diner in the restaurant

Room Tip: Little noice from reception in the morning in room 101
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garcia77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is a relatively newly opened hotel. The location is superb, secluded setting on a hillside on the edge of the Etna National Park. The rooms are very well thought out, with good size bathrooms, terraces that mean you are able to stay private in great comfort, should you so wish. The food is very well prepared with a variety of local dishes, done to a five star standard by an accomplished young chef. There are, however, one or two disappointments - I do not expect to have to pay extra simply to use a steam room or sauna - at least not in a 5* star hotel. The service was okay, but lacking in enthusiasm and, although we were staying for 5 days and we saw the owner/managers several times, not once did they acknowledge our presence in any way.

Room Tip: We stayed in the rooms facing Etna - great views of the mountain and hillside - quiet too
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lesjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We happened upon by chance at Villa Neri and was taken in with the setting. The hotel is true luxury with a staff that is very accommodating and we felt a genuine warmth in the way we treated during out two days stay. The room size was sufficient for the 3 of us ( wife and 13yr old son), however the shower room was on the small side.
Breakfast was excellent with a wide and excellent choice...... and you can be awed by Mt Etna while having breakfast. We had a wonderful dinner on our first night with all the pampering that one could want. The chef came out to ensure that we were enjoying the meal and left us some lovely chocolate in the end.
Pure luxury!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MahendraNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Neri L, Responsabile reception at Villa Neri Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014
Google Translation

Gentilissimo Ospite,
La ringraziamo per aver scelto Villa Neri Resort & Spa per la sua vacanza. Apprezziamo molto le valutazioni dei nostri clienti quando ci aiutano a migliorare i nostri servizi e siamo soddisfatti quando riusciamo a rendere piacevole il loro soggiorno.
Grazie per averci dedicato del tempo, condividendo la vostra esperienza presso il nostro Resort , rendendoci fieri del nostro operato.
Nella speranza di avervi presto come nostri graditi ospiti,
un cordiale saluto e ringraziamento da parte di tutto lo staff di Villa Neri Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Linguaglossa
2.3 mi away
Il Picciolo Etna Golf Resort & Spa
Il Picciolo Etna Golf Resort & S...
#1 of 4 in Castiglione di Sicilia
914 reviews
6.8 mi away
Castello di San Marco Charming Hotel & SPA
0.9 mi away
Mareneve Resort
Mareneve Resort
#2 of 4 in Linguaglossa
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Il Nido dell'Etna
Il Nido dell'Etna
#4 of 4 in Linguaglossa
187 reviews
9.7 mi away
Airone Wellness Hotel
Airone Wellness Hotel
#1 of 4 in Zafferana Etnea
929 reviews
15.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Itria
Grand Hotel Villa Itria
#1 of 1 in Viagrande
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Neri Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Neri Resort & Spa

Address: Contrada Arrigo SNC, 95015 Linguaglossa, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Linguaglossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Linguaglossa
Price Range: $207 - $763 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Neri Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Mediterranean residence surrounded by nature and bathed in sunlight, in Linguaglossa in the Sicilian countryside of Mount Etna National Park, the Hotel Villa Neri Resort is a sumptuous oasis of 5-star luxury where comfort and privacy are the key elements that will help you unwind.Conceived for your pleasure, the Hotel Villa Neri Resort is a unique and privileged place: you will have the availability of fabulous rooms and suites with hydromassage, bar and 24-hour restaurant, a spa with swimming pool and many exclusive services in a territory distinguished for its incomparable excursion, sea, wine and food and cultural itineraries.Although it is newly designed, the Hotel Villa Neri Resort has a timeless, classic soul whose roots draw upon the noble Sicilian tradition: a style with strong personality that, in combination with the most modern amenities, will make your stay Sicily at the Hotel Villa Neri Resort a dream experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Neri Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Neri Resort & Spa Linguaglossa, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing