We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful people, relaxing atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast da Rosa
Ranked #2 of 9 Linguaglossa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Linguaglossa is highly recommendable as starting point for excursions up to Etna or just to relax with friendliness of there people so far away from the crowded cities on the coast. The owner is extremely kind and helpful, our stay was very short but extremely pleasant and relaxing. Five stars to her and her husband.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matteo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 89 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

Rosa was such a lovely host, she is young, friendly, caring and is happy to accommodate for your needs. A very warm welcome from her, she ensured that I was ok and even left me breakfast on a tray on the kitchen table for me, so she wouldnt disturb me. Her homemade pistachio torta (cake) was the best. The place was spacious, very clean and comfortable. It is quite central to the centre of the town, a 5 min walk will get you onto the main street and the station is so close by, which is convenient if you want to explore other towns of Sicily. This place is also reasonably priced, I highly recommend B & B da Rosa, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank qf11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Polinesiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa595, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast da Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Francesco Paolo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank saraskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa595, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast da Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank hmsp9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linguaglossa hotels
0.3 mi away
Mareneve Resort
Mareneve Resort
#3 of 4 in Linguaglossa
116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Il Nido dell'Etna
Il Nido dell'Etna
#4 of 4 in Linguaglossa
185 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Neri Resort & Spa
Villa Neri Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Linguaglossa
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
B&B Don Diego
B&B Don Diego
#7 of 9 in Linguaglossa
52 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa San Tommaso
Casa San Tommaso
#8 of 9 in Linguaglossa
20 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Casa Mauro
B&B Casa Mauro
#1 of 9 in Linguaglossa
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast da Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast da Rosa

Address: Via Coletta 103, 95015 Linguaglossa, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Linguaglossa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Linguaglossa
Price Range: $42 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed and Breakfast da Rosa is located in Linguaglossa, in the heart of Etna, a few steps from the highest and most active volcano in Europe, in no time you find there, nestled among pine forests and beautiful vineyards.The particular geographical position offers the opportunity to enjoy the quiet of the mountain, with many nature trails suitable for hiking, but also to reach quickly the most beautiful sea resorts on the Ionian coast, like Taormina and marina cotton, and the most beautiful places of Eastern Sicily: Siracusa, Noto, the Alcantara Gorges, Piazza Armerina and Caltagirone. We have two bedrooms, one double, while the other has two single beds, for a total of 4 beds, equipped with a full kitchen and appliances, and a private bathroom for guests. In each room, the rooms are equipped with TV, internet service available high-speed ADSL, heater. At the request of excursions, to the Etna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Bed & Breakfast da Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast Da Rosa Linguaglossa, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing