We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Sotto il Vulcano
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Corsaro(Nicolosi)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Alle Pendici Dell'Etna(Nicolosi)(Great Value!)
$74
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Paradiso dell'Etna(San Giovanni la Punta)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Dorata(Ragalna)(Great Value!)
$66
$57
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Hotel(San Giovanni la Punta)
$77
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emmaus - Albergo del bosco(Zafferana Etnea)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Fenice(Belpasso)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveler rating
691
28
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
691
28
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmount etnamake you feel at homehome made cakesbreakfast was excellenta family run businessrooms were very cleancoffee machinegreat hospitalitydelicious cakesbreadlovely placefriendly ownersstayed one nightprivate parkingsqueezed orange juiceplaces to visithis wife
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 720 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights there and we really enjoy.Antonella and her husband are really helpful, really nice personn.We love the place so much.The breakfast was perfect, fresh fruit,eggs,home made cake anf orange juice...room was clean. Very close to the mount etna and the city center.We will come Back for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geraldine0686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is the ideal place to stay if you're planning to visit Etna and its surroundings. Antonella and Salvo (the owners) are very friendly and welcoming. The place is in a relaxing and quiet enviroment and has very clean and comfortable rooms. Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoseM83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Antonella and salvo know How to receive in thé pure sicilian warm style we have been delighted by a perfect and luxury breakfast, accurate advice on etna climbing, and Good restaurants. Perfect and clean room. One of thé best place during our trip in sicily.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephetpablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Antonella picked us up from a cafe in the middle of town. She gave us a great recommendation for dinner and made sure we were well cared for.

We exchanged emails just before she picked us up so it was very last minute. We took the last room available which they said was small (but we had nothing to compare it to and it was a fine size for us).

The breakfast was quite a spread of local specialties and the room and bathroom were both very clean.

Town was just under a 10 minute walk which you have to be careful because there are no sidewalks but it was nice being on the outskirt of town.

We had just arrived into the area and did not know about the mosquitos. Our room was full of mosquitos and we killed several when we returned from dinner.

Our fault, we did not have repellant and we did not want to bother Antonella to ask at such a late hour, but it would have been worth mentioning that there may have been an issue. She told us in the morning that she had extra but it might be worth it to keep it in the room. Mosquitos were likely around for the timing of our visit but even with that said, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyc_travel_grl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is the place where one should stay if he is going to visit Etna and its surroundings. Very well kept and the owners makes you feel at home. Very well done .The give breskfast is so vast that you can compare it to hotels. The rooms are very clean and if you requist something it would be available in the shortest time possible. The directors are always there to help you in what ever you want. This place will defintly be my choice if I would be in that area.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ooppppp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews