We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service, good food”
Review of Al Pero

Al Pero
Ranked #14 of 104 Restaurants in Nicolosi
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed April 18, 2019

We went in on a Saturday night unaware of how busy all the restaurants are! Staff were very friendly and tried to find us a seat but they were fully booked. Instead we got a takeaway which was made very quickly. Had we sat inside the atmosphere was lovely. Staff went above and beyond what we needed, offering to lend us cutlery if we returned it! Even translated the menu when we didn't know what some words were. I had the chicken 3 ways- covered with 3 different sauces, pistachio, almond and breaded (I think) with bacon and melted cheese, was delicious! And made a nice change from the pizza

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emu E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (742)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 743 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

The food was amazing, the pizzas “sposata” was a clever choice. Pizza “finché” and “d altra parte” were super good. I would suggest to go and try at least once in your life.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank mimmospoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

We visited and frankly it was ordinary. Portion are very large but the food was bland. All it had going for it was the portions. There are better restaurants in Nicolosi. House wiNE was poor and service ok.

No atmosphere, we were stuck in a room with plastic chairs and the football on the TV.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 354miker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Great pizza and brilliant sitting out in the square. It was amazing how they turned the car park into a restaurant before our eyes.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 93JuliaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

If u r in Catania take a trip up to nicolosi for this place u will not be disappointed great service food a beautiful restaurant highly recommended will for sure come back

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Pero also viewed

Nicolosi, Province of Catania
 
Nicolosi, Province of Catania
Nicolosi, Province of Catania
 
Nicolosi, Province of Catania
Nicolosi, Province of Catania
 

Been to Al Pero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing