We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This B&B feels like home”
Review of B&B La Giara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B La Giara
Ranked #4 of 35 Nicolosi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Somerville, MA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This B&B feels like home”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Four of us stayed at La Giara recently, and loved it. The owner, Patrizia, and her aunt, Liliana treat you like family as they are so kind and helpful. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable, and the breakfast is delicious - especially the pistachio croissants! There is a living room area and terraces for relaxing. It's in a great location - close to Etna, Taormina, and Catania. All of us highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmattina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    56
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
91
235
25
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2011

La Giara is a wonderful B&B not far from the center of Nicolosi. The rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable. Its location is perfect if you want to climb the Etna or to see the cities and the natural beauties of northeastern coast of Sicily.
In addition to this, there is the lovely host Patrizia. She made our stay in Nicolosi a wonderful experience, always willing to give us advice about cultural events, places to visit and restaurants. Her kindness really makes you feel sad when it’s time to leave.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderer404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkirkara, Malta
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The B&B was very clean. Lilliana was very kind and hospitable. Everything was prepared to perfection. We were also let put our car in the drive-in. The area was also very quiet and relaxing. We recommend this B&B to everyone because you would surely be satisfied.

Lucienne and Luigi Bellisimo
Malta

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luciennebellissimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

All the best they write about La Giara and Patrizia is true. She is a fantastic woman who makes staying at La Giara an experience for life. She cares about you before, during and after your stay. As an example: yesterday Norway was experiencing a terrible terror attack with bombing and slaughtering of so many young people. Just this morning Patrizia called me to hear if we were all right. We will for sure be back to visit La Giara and wonderful Patrizia :-)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lone L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We love the place, the owner very helpful, even asked us what we wanted for the breakfast :)
Absolutely fantastic pistachio croissants! loved them!
If we ever go to Sicily again we will stay at that place again.
Thank you Patrizia, i know that you are reading this. We went to Taormina and canion, very nice day.
Anna

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anka11_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostend, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Exellent B&B, lovely room with terrace, very good breakfast, though at night you can be awakened by barking neighbourhood-dogs.
Sometimes Patrizia has so much to do that it looks a bit chaotic, but she is always availible to give advice and you really feel at home.
Nicolosi has everything you need and is well situated to climb the Etna, but is not really an enchanting place.
The B&B is in the center, so you can go on foot to have diner, which is nice. We were fond of the restaurant-pizzeria "L'antico orto dei limoni".

Room Tip: The blue room has private bathroom and terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita188672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nicolosi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alle Pendici Dell'Etna
0.3 mi away
The House of the Poet Etna
0.6 mi away
B&B Sotto il Vulcano
B&B Sotto il Vulcano
#1 of 35 in Nicolosi
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Porta dell'Etna
La Porta dell'Etna
#5 of 35 in Nicolosi
259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Il Polifemo Etna B&B
Il Polifemo Etna B&B
#3 of 35 in Nicolosi
154 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Alfio Tomaselli
B&B Alfio Tomaselli
#6 of 35 in Nicolosi
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Giara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Giara

Property: B&B La Giara
Address: Viale della Regione 12/a | angolo Via Luigi Pirandello 26, 95030 Nicolosi, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Nicolosi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Nicolosi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B La Giara 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Giara is a bed and breakfast situated at Nicolosi which is a small town in the heart of Etna natural park. One of the main features of the resort is the greenery all around, and many avenues with sourrended pine trees.Not very far, tourist can enjoy the ice-skating ring, and they can reach easily by foot , car or cycling, the center and the typical restaurants, shops, bank, post office, bus stop and museum.La Giara is a comfortable and friendly Bed and Breakfast, run by people very professional, who can also organize for you tailor made program of excursions and guided visit to discover places as Taormina, and Alcantara, Catania, Siracusa, personal gourmet tour to make wine and typical sicilian products tasting, tours around mount Etna accompanied by vulcanologic and naturalistic guides.Patrizia e Francesco during your stay will be happy to help their guest with a wide variety of leaflet and brochures about the Sicilian island and their B&B friends.They can suggest and advice you about alternative places to visit in order to discover and explore the cultural and artistic wonders of this beautiful island. Every bedroom is been in a different wall colours, and vary furniture styles; rooms are very confortable, bright spacious and some of them with a sea view; all rooms has air conditioning, private bathroom with shower, cable tv, central heating, safe and mini bar fridge.From the living room balcony you can admire the view of mount Etna and Monti Rossi natural Reserve.A continental buffet breakfast is offered every day, and you can choose from a variety selection of cereals, seasonal fruits, juice, fresh yogurt, cheese, organic jam, marmalade, home’s cake, pistacchio's cornetti, thè, milk, coffè or Italian cappuccino, and hot English breakfast is available, but on request only.Private parking area and wi fi internet connection are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your B&B La Giara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B La Giara Nicolosi, Italy - Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing