We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Oro Dell'Etna

Oro Dell'Etna
Ranked #18 of 104 Restaurants in Nicolosi
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

We came here with a big group of friends. We had appetizers, pastas and seconds. The food was absolutely amazing, well presented and delicious!! The place is very cosy but big at the same time, the staff very professional and well prepared! At the end of our lunch we were surprised to see the bill so cheap!!
We will come back!
Small bad note: slow service!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Martina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (808)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 808 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

We visited this pizzeria on our first night in Sicily and we were not disappointed. Excellent pizzas all round. Brits might be a bit confused by all the egg and eggplants on the menu but trust me - it's great on a pizza.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank mattmcgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We came twice in a few mounts and we had the pleasure to try appetizers, meat dishes and the world’ best pizza (the owner won 2 titles last pizza world championship as best pizza and as a best pizza maker).
We have been served admirably
by Seby and Luca, everything was excellent!!!
Looking forward to come back soon, we would like to highly recommend this as a top restaurant in the Etna’s area
Many thanks to all the staff

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank SalvatoreSgot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Very deceptive from the outside as looks modern but once you taste the food you realise why it's won awards. Be sure to book in high season as it's understandable busy.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank tonyh960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

We were greeted by the owner with a huge smile and escorted to our table for what ended up being the most delicious feast experienced in Sicily after being here for 6 days. We enjoyed their different types of cooked porcini picked that very same morning, dishes not on the menu but prepared upon request. They boast to having the best pizza maker in the world and so they should, given the amazing food this hidden jewel serves. This has been the best culinary experience in Sicily and I strongly recommend you stop here for lunch or dinner. Ask for Roberto, he’ll take care of you, mention this review and let him chose your meal. They are closed all Day Tuesdays.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Gabbi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oro Dell'Etna also viewed

Nicolosi, Province of Catania
Nicolosi, Province of Catania
 
Nicolosi, Province of Catania
 
Nicolosi, Province of Catania
Nicolosi, Province of Catania
 

Been to Oro Dell'Etna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing