We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely friendly place to stay”
Review of Magnolia B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Magnolia B&B
Ranked #27 of 38 Nicolosi B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed here and liked it so much we spent a secoond night. Very friendly and helpful owner. Good english spoken.Excellent as a a base for Mt Etna. Good breakfast. God value. Recommended. Not easy to find in the dark!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 22 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2010

A friend and I stayed here for two nights so we would be close to Mount Etna without having to travel far in the morning. Magnolia is definately well located in that respect. The rooms are comfortable and spotlessly clean. The owners are really friendly, and you may even get "surprises" given as gifts. (Won't spoil it!)
Breakfast was tasty and good quality...plenty of it too.
There's a lovely restuarant up the road (La Tegola) where you will be given a discount as a guest of the Magnolia. Here you can get a reasonably priced pizza, or a fuller meal comprising anti-pasta/primo/secondo. Very tasty...and friendly.
The only gripe my friend and I had, were that the showers were a bit cold. Other than that...fantastic!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeniseWanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank angelo l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Valentina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
Thank Hag211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Benedetto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Cłaudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nicolosi hotels
6 mi away
Rifugio Sapienza
Rifugio Sapienza
#1 of 6 in Nicolosi
559 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alle Pendici Dell'Etna
0.4 mi away
Etna Akme'
Etna Akme'
#28 of 38 in Nicolosi
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Parco delle Tre Fontane
Parco delle Tre Fontane
#23 of 38 in Nicolosi
38 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B Fiori di Lava
B&B Fiori di Lava
#10 of 38 in Nicolosi
36 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Porta dell'Etna
La Porta dell'Etna
#5 of 38 in Nicolosi
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia B&B

Address: Viale della Regione 66, 95030 Nicolosi, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Nicolosi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Nicolosi
Price Range: $64 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Magnolia B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Magnolia B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia B&B Nicolosi, Italy - Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing