We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place, lovely owners”
Review of Ceraunavolta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ceraunavolta
Ranked #13 of 43 Massa B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 19, 2010

we stayed 2 nights at cera una volta. Loved it. Piera and her husband are wonderfull people. Room is good, breakfast perfect. Piera makes a very good cappucino. Very nice and welcoming hosts!! Restaurants tips were excellent

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edsabine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 66 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2008

My friend and I stayed at the C'era Una Volta B&B for a short break and found it very welcoming. The owners gave us tips for excellent restaurants where we enjoyed lovely meals, without spending a fortune. They even gave up their spot at their Bagno for us (if you haven't been to Italy before, this is where you can book a spot on a private beach with a sun umbrella, deckchairs and have the convenience of a restaurant/bar at your feet!).
Unless you love cycling or walking, I would suggest having a car is the best mean of transport to move from the B&B.
The rooms are very well looked after and clean, the breakfast area is within the lovely courtyard.
The B&B itself is a very proudly restored family house from the thirteen century and it's set at the feet of the Apuane Alps. The owners are also very knowledgeable on any excursions you might want to do either on the mountains, by the sea or simply to explore the marvellous Tuscany cuisine.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Auy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alessandro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tex74023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Lottevanhoeymissen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salsam110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: molto vicino a tutto anche apiedi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stingher976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Massa hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Eco del Mare
Hotel Eco del Mare
#1 of 38 in Marina di Massa
348 reviews
2.3 mi away
Stella della Versilia
2.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Maremonti
Hotel Villa Maremonti
#1 of 1 in Marina dei Ronchi
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Tiziana
Hotel Villa Tiziana
#2 of 38 in Marina di Massa
519 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#14 of 38 in Marina di Massa
191 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Il Cuore
B&B Il Cuore
#1 of 43 in Massa
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ceraunavolta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ceraunavolta

Address: Via Cervara 73, 54100, Massa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Massa Carrara > Massa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Massa
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Ceraunavolta Italy/Massa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing