We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“probably the world's best pizza”
Review of Universo

Universo
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“probably the world's best pizza”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

amazing pizzas and local beer (la petrognola from Lucca), perfect for casual diners. Friendly staff and fair prices.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    104
    69
    22
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The place was half empty when we arrived, but soon filled in. The service was ok, but nothing special. The waitress didn´t speak any English, but pizza is international! Our pizzas arrived quite soon and they were of good size and tasty. When we asked for wine, she didn´t bring any wine list, but brought house wine, which was fortunately quite ok. Creme caramel was very good, but the tiramisu a bit too sweet. Considering the price/quality we were very satisfied.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kilkki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good place with pizza and more”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Nice restaurant with tasty pizza and other things on the menu, too. Bistecca is fantastic, and they have Warsteiner beer to help you with your dinner

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andriy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
“We don't like "Universo"”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I don't like this Restaurant. "Pizza Margherita" was dry, the "Frito misto" full of oil. We have not ordered cakes. The room is very noisy...
I'm sorry but we'll don't coming back in this place.
Bart's Family.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edwardbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Universo also viewed

 
Marina di Carrara, Carrara
Marina di Carrara, Carrara
 
Marina di Carrara, Carrara
Marina di Carrara, Carrara
 

Been to Universo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing