We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Pizzas "to die for"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bati Bati

Bati Bati
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pizzas "to die for"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We go there most Friday nights in the summer as we go to Marina for the weekend.

The staff are really lovely and the pizza I have (Lardo, asparagus and aubergine/egg plant) is something else. My partner has smoked tuna and swordfish pizza.

We have had fish there before now and it was very good - huge portions. But, for us, it is the Friday night "pizza joint".

Service is good and the atmosphere is really nice. Some days, in the summer, they close the street and you can eat outside. Always busy.

Not cheap but, in my mind, you get what you pay for.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    61
    31
    22
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lieksa
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service no good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I oder fish and wife pizza.Fish came but no pizza.No smile on waitress face.Suddenly chef walk by and asked pizza.He was suprised and hurried to kitchen.After 5-10min pizza came.
I eat my fish ,very good.Then waiter came and crap my plate,no smile,no asking was it good.
Thank God this not only restaurant in Marina di Carrara.Only person who said sorry was The Chef.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tapio K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best pizza in Marina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Whoever I asked, all advised Bati as the best pizza in town. Not the cheapest, but it rally is the best.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andriy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“at last a pizza for coeliacs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

As a coeliac I found it great to be able to eat a gluten free pizza and feel part of the group.It was very tasty and I only had to order it in the morning for the evening .Well done.The others in the group also enjoyed their standard pizzas in this pleasant local restaurant.Service was good,the atmosphere friendly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank judy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bati Bati also viewed

Marina di Carrara, Province of Massa Carrara
Marina di Carrara, Province of Massa Carrara
 
Marina di Carrara, Province of Massa Carrara
Marina di Carrara, Province of Massa Carrara
 

Been to Bati Bati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing