We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel & Residence Exclusive
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Stayed here for a business trip. The staff were very friendly and speak good english. The room was very clean and stylish. The breakfast is continental style and nice. The location is good for all local amenities and there are plenty of local restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Munkey_Tennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 150 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2011

Very nice hotel - fresh, new and good style. Our room was big, comfortable and clean with big balcony. Very friendly staff, ready to help you with all needs. Very good SPA. The hotel location is near the beach. The town is not so good as Fortei dei Marmi (wich is just 20 km near), but much-much more cheaper and the sea is the same! A lot of not expensive restorants with sea- and local food. A lot of children playareas - our child was happy! Very good location to travel around the regions - Toscany and Liguria. Thanks very much to all people in the hotel for their help and making our rest unforgettable!!! Highly reccomended!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Elena926_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Thank you to Hotel Exclusive for providing such a classy facility. Our stay at Cararra was very pleasant and memorable, thanks to Hotel Exclusive. Entire hotel is immaculate and modern and the staff were so helpful and professional. A very nice breakfast was provided and the breakfast staff were so cheerful and nice.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vern24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Thsi hotel was ideal for my short stay in Marina di Carrara: the staff could not have been more helpful and the rooms were clean, light and quiet. There are lots of restaurants nearby and the transport easy.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fortuna22041982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

Booked at studio in this hotel in late August for my husband and I. The apartment itself was small but very clean and had most of the basics required as we had intended only having breakfast there. Very close by was all that we needed - a small supermarket, a deli and a small bakery making the best breads I have ever tasted. The reception staff were very helpful at all times especially as we had no Italian. The hotel is located within a few minutes walk of the beach but there is also a public park with plenty of slides etc for children. This is an ideal location if you want to experience the real Italy - while there is plenty going on on the beach it is very quiet and relaxed come evening when the locals come out to gather in the town square or the grandparents take the children for a cycle. There is a good bus service on the road with buses costing €1 into Carrara running every 15 mins and this bus services the train station also. If you are planning to go there however plan a few trips from there before you go because we found the tourist office quite limited in their information. We found this hotel and its environs a very positive experience and would certainly recommend it and would love to return there ourselves.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rosie56Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrixianGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talpo1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina di Carrara
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tenda Rossa
Hotel Tenda Rossa
#2 of 4 in Marina di Carrara
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Morgana
Hotel Morgana
#4 of 4 in Marina di Carrara
40 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Villa Tiziana
Hotel Villa Tiziana
#2 of 38 in Marina di Massa
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#3 of 4 in Marina di Carrara
68 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Luna
Hotel Luna
#5 of 38 in Marina di Massa
263 reviews
4 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#14 of 38 in Marina di Massa
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Residence Exclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Residence Exclusive

Address: Viale C.Colombo, 59, 54033 Marina di Carrara, Carrara, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Massa Carrara > Carrara > Marina di Carrara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Marina di Carrara
Price Range: $142 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Residence Exclusive 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel & Residence Exclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel & Residence Exclusive Marina Di Carrara, Italy - Massa Carrara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing