We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Darling, quaint and cosy”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Les Cinq Saules

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
The castle of Louvignies, with an interior that hasn't changed since 1880. Beautiful park (25 min).
Pairi Daiza, a wonderful zoo where children can touch some of the animals (30 min. drive).
Bruxelles Grand Place (25 min. drive).
Royal Waterloo Golf Club (15 min. drive).
Hallerbos, a beautiful forest and wonderful hiking area (5 min. drive).
The ruins of the Villers Abbey, founded in 1146 (25 min. drive).
Landscape with the Fall of Icarus at the Royal Museums of Fine Arts in Brussels (30 min. drive).
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Braine-Le-Chateau, Walloon Brabant Province, Wallonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
zozohenne...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Darling, quaint and cosy”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The idea was for a few friends to get out of the city for New Years, drink wine, play board games and sit in front of a fire. This cottage ticked all these boxes and then some. It genuinely could not have been more perfect. The guidance leading up to the stay was always prompt and friendly, and we had no problems finding or accessing the house. The house itself it lovely, and spacious enough to sneak off upstairs for a nap while others are socializing downstairs if you are so inclined. It is great for a winter getaway as it's warm and cosy, and the woodburner is just wonderful. I'd imagine it would be pretty great in the summer too. I kinda wish it was my holiday house. Will definitely be going back at some point.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2018
Thank you Zoe! It was a pleasure hosting you. I look forward to welcoming you again anytime! Ellen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilola
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed December 13, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Truly enjoyed our stay
I travelled to Belgium with my husband and twin boys, one of the reasons we chose to stay at Ellen’s place that she has a big garden with swings that my twins enjoyed very much. The house was so clean, I was able to cook as I found in the kitchen everything I need, everything was functional. Twins could watch TV, but we had difficulty to connect to internet.
In front of the house there is a garden table with chairs so we had our lunches and dinners out . The weather was fabulous. All beds were with clean sheets and covers.
Another good thing is that local supermarket was not far, so it would take us literally about 5-7 minutes to reach if we need groceries.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you for your great review - I just wanted to add that we hadn't had any difficulties with the internet before your stay, nor did we have any afterwards, so it must have been a temporary problem with the provider; in fact many of our guests have mentionned that they are impressed with the speed of the internet (wifi) in the house. Hope to host you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M
Snellville, Georgia
1 review
“Lovely, comfortable and convenient cottage for all Belgium has to offer”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We wanted to find a location in central Belgium that would allow us to see both Bruges and Bastogne as day trips, as well as spending some time in Brussels. Les Cinq Saules met our needs and was so charming and comfortable that we ended up spending more time at the house itself, and in the area of Braine le Chateau, where the house is located, than we had planned to. We are so glad we did! The owner's parents met us on our arrival and helped us get settled into the house. The well-equipped kitchen was great for making quick breakfasts and a cozy dinner or two. The beds were comfortable, the garden was lovely and we would definitely hire this house again on a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the charming setting, convenient location and cosy quality of the home
Liked least: the bathroom was the least updated part of the house, but that didn't cause us any problems. Older travelers might need to use the handy step provided though.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you for a great review, and hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DARBAX
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Nothing to complain”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We are Belgians living abroad and we used the house for our summer break. We stayed in the house for 10 days with our 4 kids. Location was perfect for us (very central) and it was easy to move around the country to catch up with family and friends. House was clean on arrival, and we appreciated the fact that the kitchen had some basic cleaning products, spice, etc.. to start with. Garden is lovely.
Communication with landlord was easy before and after our stay, good briefing notes inside the house and we didn't need any assistance during our stay. Deposit was refund quickly and without issues. We would certainly use the house again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Garden and the view from the verandah
Liked least: driveway
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you for this review and hope to host you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing