We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelers Choice Winner for a Reason!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Teramo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Grande Quercia Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 14 Teramo B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stay Here! The reviews are absolutely correct. Russ and Sergio will make you feel like family.
They assisted us in some trattorias and places to visit. If you are visiting this area do not hessitate to stay with Russ & Sergio and have them make reservations for you at "La Tacchinella". Perhaps the most romantic dinner ever. We can't wait to try some of the recipes from Sergio's cooking class.
Thanks again to Russ & Sergio.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Bella Vista Suite, Outstanding!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FloridaColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 211 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

Due to my oversight my wife and I showed up unexpectedly. Russ and Sergio welcomed us without hesitation. Over our three night stay we felt more like friends than paying guests. They even invited us to join them and five of their friends for dinner one night.

The day trip and restaurant recommendations were wonderful and the Abruzzo area is truly beautiful. We would urge anyone wanting to see a little of local Italy to consider La Grande Quercia. All this and a bargain only a two hour drive from Rome. If we are ever near Teramo again we will go back to see Russ and Sergio. I would hope to

Room Tip: The Bella Vista casita is a great choice. We did not see the standard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpecialEd48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Once again we visited the lovely and cozy country house in Teramo. As always we were greeted with great hospitality from the owners Russ and Sergio. This time welcomed the visit also on a fantastic dinner with local dishes cooked by Sergio. Accompanied by local wines. And despite the fact that it is a bed and breakfast, can we come and go as we wish. With approx. 35 degree heat, it is blessed to be able to take a swim in the pool. Can only recommend to book in this enchanting place. We'll be back in 2013.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie_Kehling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Russ & Sergio made us welcome right from the very start and kept providing stunning breakfasts. I would recommend this place to any couple because they cater to your every need, recommending places to visit, walk and eat. Thanks guys we will be back one day.

Room Tip: We were in the main house and the room was perfect, there is another annexe which I believe is bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Superb experience again with Russ and Sergio. Anyone visiting this area shouldn't hesitate to choose to stay here. Thery're number one for several reasons. Location, value, cleanliness...but most of all their hospitality - you can't buy it, you just get it. Thanks again guys.

Room Tip: The suite is wonderfully spacious, you don't feel liek you're in a B&B but your own priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gillandderek44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is the place where you would like to stay longer. We had a perfect stay in the spotless Bella Vista suite, a beautiful and spacious room in a separate building. A lot of things to do in a short distance from the house. We went walking in the mountains of Gran Sasso before lunch, then relaxing on the beach in the afternoon. Several nice places to eat nearby. Russ and Sergio are the most welcoming hosts you can find! Thanks for beautiful breakfasts, day trip advises, and prosecco in the evening!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acin0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Russ & Sergio are incredible hosts and we cannot put enough emphasis on how great their level of service was. It felt like home for a few days and will visit them again! This nice property surrounded by olive & peach trees and sunflower fields is a little paradise in the Abruzzi area. It is clean, it is new, it is quiet, there is a fantastic pool and they have all the documentation & maps when it comes to plan you daily visits. GRAZIE MILLE Russ & Sergio (Chris & Anik)

Room Tip: Simply call them. They are quick to respond to e-mail and easy to chat with!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank attaboyKTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teramo
2.5 mi away
Hotel Gran Sasso
Hotel Gran Sasso
#1 of 5 in Teramo
180 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Sporting
Hotel Sporting
#2 of 5 in Teramo
170 reviews
9.2 mi away
Breaking Business Hotel
Breaking Business Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mosciano Sant'Angelo
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#4 of 5 in Teramo
149 reviews
10.3 mi away
Lago Verde Hotel Restaurant & Park
2.2 mi away
B&B Antica Interamnia
B&B Antica Interamnia
#2 of 14 in Teramo
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Grande Quercia Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Grande Quercia Bed & Breakfast

Address: Contrada Fontanella, 64100, Teramo, Italy
Location: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Teramo > Teramo
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Teramo
Price Range: $84 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are seeking a place to relax and escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, this boutique bed and breakfast is the perfect place for you. Peace, tranquility and appreciation of this wonderful region of Italy is our aim. Nestling in the heart of the beautiful countryside of Abruzzo, the mountains of the Gran Sasso are within a short distance from La Grande Quercia Bed & Breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing