We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Grande Quercia Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 14 Teramo B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Fabulous region, fabulous accomodation, fabulous hosts, fabuous dogs, simply fabulous!!!
Would recommend for both relaxing by the pool or using as a base for travelling. So many activities both beach and mountains all within travelling distance means no need to change base camp.
Bravo guys, you've got it just right.

Room Tip: We chose the seperate villa but viewed the normal rooms too, which were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gillandderek44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 211 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2011

Cannot say enough good things about our hosts, Russ and Sergio. They were incredibly thoughtful of us during our stay (celebrating our wedding anniversary). Making dinner reservations and planning travel routes - even popping open a bottle of presecco to toast us before our anniversary dinner. Our favorite dinner of our entire 2-week trip was at the local agriturismo (more food that you can possibly imagine eating).

The accomodations (in the Bella Vista Suite) were the cleanest, roomiest and most modern of our entire trip - and at the most econoical price!!!

This region is absolutely beautiful - the surrounding scenery - and the proximity to the beach and mountains make this region a truly unique spot to vacation. We would highly recommend booking at La Grande Quercia - and would love to come back ourselves again soon!

Room Tip: Bella Vista Suite is well worth the extra cost!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emmaly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

An incredibly nice house with large rooms. And the swimming pool.
Helpful and friendly hosts. With very good breakfast.
Wunderful view in a quite area. Authentic Italian country side.
Can highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie_Kehling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We had a wonderfull stay where our hostes did anything to make us fell welcome. We couldnt have asked for more, and sure we will stay at there place if we ever come back to abruzo.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anette05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We spent 2 weeks in Italy. Rome, La Grande Quercia Bed and Breakfast and the Almalfi Coast. The highlight of our trip was our time in Teramo. It is such a beautiful, peaceful place. What made it so special was the hospitality of Russ and Sergio. We immediately felt so comfortable and right at home. They have done a beautiful job of restoring and decorating this wonderful property. Any return trip to Italy will include a visit to La Grande Quercia!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CathyDoverDe_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

My wife and I have travelled many times to Italy, but never to the Abruzzo region. We decided to travel early summer this year and now on our return find ourselves wondering how this slice of heaven has remained undiscovered this long!
Without doubt the best part of out trip was the decision to stay at La Grande Quercia.

The facilities were superb - we stayed in the "Grande Vista" room which was massive, airy and tastefully appointed. The breakfast was great with fresh pastries, fruit from the orchard and sublime coffee!

Our hosts Russell and Sergio, the proud owners of the stunning La Grande were the most attentive owners of a B&B any guests could hope for. Their genuine love of the region was evident from not only from their knowledge of the beaches and the Grand Sasso National Park (absolutely breathtaking) but also their passion for the local cuisine. On the latter, we were directed to restaurants and eateries which only the locals would know for the true taste of Abruzzo.

For a relaxing authentic taste of Italy, we would thoroughly recommend La Grande Quercia.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Willaim_Hannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

The setting is wonderful, quiet, and relaxing if time had allowed we would have stay longer. Russ and Sergio are know the area and are extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela52053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Teramo hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Gran Sasso
Hotel Gran Sasso
#1 of 5 in Teramo
181 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Sporting
Hotel Sporting
#2 of 5 in Teramo
172 reviews
10.3 mi away
Lago Verde Hotel Restaurant & Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
B&B Antica Interamnia
B&B Antica Interamnia
#1 of 14 in Teramo
85 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Le Sorelle Gemelle
B&B Le Sorelle Gemelle
#1 of 1 in Sant'atto
26 reviews
0.6 mi away
Corte dei Tini
Corte dei Tini
#6 of 14 in Teramo
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Grande Quercia Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Grande Quercia Bed & Breakfast

Address: Contrada Fontanella, 64100, Teramo, Italy
Location: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Teramo > Teramo
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Teramo
Price Range: $81 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are seeking a place to relax and escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, this boutique bed and breakfast is the perfect place for you. Peace, tranquility and appreciation of this wonderful region of Italy is our aim. Nestling in the heart of the beautiful countryside of Abruzzo, the mountains of the Gran Sasso are within a short distance from La Grande Quercia Bed & Breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing