We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maison Tissiere hotel et cuisine
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zerbion(Torgnon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Le Verger(Chatillon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dufour(Chatillon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
93
42
16
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
42
16
10
11
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 172 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2008

We spent two days in Maison Tissiere and the hotel exceeded our expectations.
The room was very nice and spacious, with wooden roof and a big balcony overlooking the garden, with a beautiful view on sourroundings mountains.
Bathroom is large and immaculate clean.
The restaurant a la carte is excellent, with accurate coiche of local food.
Good coiche of Italian wines also available.
Breakfast is OK.
The hotel has also a very nice spa and pool, but we hadn't the chance to try it: we'll surely come back soon at Maison Tissiere!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Vlod71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2008

We stayed for 3 nights as a break to go skiing in Cervinia - it is just over 2 hours drive from Milan Malpensa so good for a long weekend skiing. The hotel is about 20 minutes drive from the main ski resort. I found this hotel through the tourist board because I was struggling to book anything in Cervinia itself for less than a week's stay. The hotel is on the edge of a pleasant village, and is a beautifully built place, very tastefully furnished, in neutral shades. Our room was big with a large bed, beams, a balcony, flat screen tv, lovely chunky wooden furniture and spotless, modern bathroom with a big bath which was very welcome after a day of skiing. It has a lovely indoor swimming pool (which was a bit cold though!), and a big dining room with roaring log fire and views of the mountains. The owner speaks good English, French and of course Italian, and was very accommodating and friendly. We stayed on a half board basis, and the food was good (although featured a lot of cheese!), the wine list extensive and very good value, and the waiter was charming. Breakfast was a cold buffet with the most incredible hot chocolate ever! i would definitely recommend this hotel to friends - was worth the slight inconvenience of not being in the main resort, and much better value than the rather dull looking hotels in Cervinia. We paid 80 Euros pppn half board.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lairey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferdinando C, Proprietario at Maison Tissiere hotel et cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferdinando C, Proprietario at Maison Tissiere hotel et cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews