We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Nova
Nearby Hotels
$152
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunce(Neum)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$65
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
26
11
3
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
11
3
3
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 49 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2016

I liked this place very much. This hotel is located in the water front, a little bit out of the city centre in a quiet place. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a private parking, free wi-fi, is safe and very clean, has also it's own beach (we didn't use it). We had a room with a small balcony.

We stayed for two nights and had a dinner and a breakfast. Breakfast is in self service, offers eggs, salami, ham, cheese, cereals, fruit, yoghurt, Nutella, different kind of bread, marmelade, coffe, tea etc.

If you intend to visit Dubrovnik - don't use a public transport!! You will have a lot of troubles to get there and back, because the connections are very poor (Croatian buses doesn't stop in Neum), while the bus drivers quite rude.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsRiddleSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2015

wow, we could not believed the joy we felt in this hotel located in the enclave of Bosnia and Herzegovina into the adriatic sea.
one of the best view that a hotel can give you, The lady during our arrival at 8pm in october makes you feel very welcome and she looks like a very decent person, educated , high class, The lady gave us a suite with ocean view and small balcony, sad that we could not say longer since we were going to Dubroknik Croatia which is 1 hour drive to the south.
We loved the hotel , it was very clean and with good smell
the entrance has a big grape leave tree in the front and give you the feeling of the mediterranean adriatic sea atmosphere .
Morning breakfast was personal with to elegant waitress serving you, you feel like in the waldorf astoria of New York, and included fresh eggs the way you like it with bread, bologna salami, cereal, etc etc.
I recommend this hotel to any decent family, free parking outside
they have free wifi that works very good
thank you ladies for treating us like family.

Room Tip: if you have knee problems or heavy suitcases, ask for help.
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SpencerFlannagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damir K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Villa Nova, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2015

Dear Sir,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Villa Nova Neum and we hope you will visit us again.

Best regards,
Damir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night and this place was a little gem in the disappointing town of Neum.
The staff were very friendly and the buffet dinner and breakfast were excellent value. Lovely large room with balcony. The whole place was clean light and airy with the terrace being the perfect place to have dinner and watch the sun go down.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damir I, Manager at Hotel Villa Nova, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Villa Nova Neum and we hope you will visit us again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2015

We were surprised by how nice this hotel was. We were expecting something on the budget side based on the price but the rooms are very well furnished, nice and clean. The hotel itself is in excellent condition and located on the waterfront. There is private access to the sea for swimming. The buffet dinner was excellent as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Room 31 is the best.
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

The room was nice, on the smaller side. Great little balcony overlooking the see and the surrounding towns. What really made us love our stay was the meal we were served! For 10 Euros a person we were given soup, extremely fresh salad, potatoes, a choice of fish, calamari, or chicken, and dessert. We even had the opportunity to try the owners fresh made cherry liquor. The food was the best on our trip. Free parking, close walk to the little tourist area in town, private sea access with lounge chairs. We are right outside the walkway of the beach and took a sunset walk, which was beautiful. If you want a relaxing stay I would suggest spending a day here.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Breanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews