We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Nova
Nearby Hotels
$152
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sunce(Neum)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Guest House Babic(Neum)(Great Value!)
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
26
11
3
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
11
3
3
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 49 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2015

wow, we could not believed the joy we felt in this hotel located in the enclave of Bosnia and Herzegovina into the adriatic sea.
one of the best view that a hotel can give you, The lady during our arrival at 8pm in october makes you feel very welcome and she looks like a very decent person, educated , high class, The lady gave us a suite with ocean view and small balcony, sad that we could not say longer since we were going to Dubroknik Croatia which is 1 hour drive to the south.
We loved the hotel , it was very clean and with good smell
the entrance has a big grape leave tree in the front and give you the feeling of the mediterranean adriatic sea atmosphere .
Morning breakfast was personal with to elegant waitress serving you, you feel like in the waldorf astoria of New York, and included fresh eggs the way you like it with bread, bologna salami, cereal, etc etc.
I recommend this hotel to any decent family, free parking outside
they have free wifi that works very good
thank you ladies for treating us like family.

Room Tip: if you have knee problems or heavy suitcases, ask for help.
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SpencerFlannagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damir K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Villa Nova, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2015

Dear Sir,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Villa Nova Neum and we hope you will visit us again.

Best regards,
Damir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night and this place was a little gem in the disappointing town of Neum.
The staff were very friendly and the buffet dinner and breakfast were excellent value. Lovely large room with balcony. The whole place was clean light and airy with the terrace being the perfect place to have dinner and watch the sun go down.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damir I, Manager at Hotel Villa Nova, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Villa Nova Neum and we hope you will visit us again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2015

We were surprised by how nice this hotel was. We were expecting something on the budget side based on the price but the rooms are very well furnished, nice and clean. The hotel itself is in excellent condition and located on the waterfront. There is private access to the sea for swimming. The buffet dinner was excellent as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Room 31 is the best.
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

The room was nice, on the smaller side. Great little balcony overlooking the see and the surrounding towns. What really made us love our stay was the meal we were served! For 10 Euros a person we were given soup, extremely fresh salad, potatoes, a choice of fish, calamari, or chicken, and dessert. We even had the opportunity to try the owners fresh made cherry liquor. The food was the best on our trip. Free parking, close walk to the little tourist area in town, private sea access with lounge chairs. We are right outside the walkway of the beach and took a sunset walk, which was beautiful. If you want a relaxing stay I would suggest spending a day here.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Breanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2014

I've organized an alumni meeting of our university course in this hotel for 8 days at September, 2014 (25 participants). The preparations have taken about eleven months (from October 2013), and during this whole time I was in a pemanent communication with the hotel staff, who's helped me to organize this wonderful staying: transportation to/from airport, gala dinner with music and presentations, interesting excursions, and even a canoe trip! The hotel resides on a sea shore, and you need just go downstairs for swimming. The rooms were clean, the landscape view from the room balcony is just unforgettable, daily breakfasts and dinners were tasty, and the prices were nice. I highly recommend this hotel for group or family staying.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view on the second-third floor.
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarianneGoldenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews