We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Nova
Nearby Hotels
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunce(Neum)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
26
11
3
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
11
3
3
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 49 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2014

I've organized an alumni meeting of our university course in this hotel for 8 days at September, 2014 (25 participants). The preparations have taken about eleven months (from October 2013), and during this whole time I was in a pemanent communication with the hotel staff, who's helped me to organize this wonderful staying: transportation to/from airport, gala dinner with music and presentations, interesting excursions, and even a canoe trip! The hotel resides on a sea shore, and you need just go downstairs for swimming. The rooms were clean, the landscape view from the room balcony is just unforgettable, daily breakfasts and dinners were tasty, and the prices were nice. I highly recommend this hotel for group or family staying.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view on the second-third floor.
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarianneGoldenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2014

Arriving here from busy crowded Dubrovnik the first thing we noticed and enjoyed was the quietness in Neum and at this hotel.
The second thing which amazed us was the hard- working friendly owner and her family crew who did a great job ensuring customers' satisfaction and running a super- clean, efficient small professional business with a friendly personal touch.

Fast free wi-fi, excellent shower. Handy little fridge in the room. Good-sized balcony with a unobstructed great sea view.
Right outside of the hotel they have their own beach with free sun beds and shade. The beach is protected from onshore winds by the (Croatian) island in front of it. The water in the sound is smooth, deep and perfectly clear. We didn't see rubbish anywhere - sadly something you can't find often in BIH.

So it is a wonderful spot for a relaxed watersports holiday. The town of Neum is so small that you don't need excuses if you feel too lazy to visit cultural sites. And you can always drive to Dubrovnik (1 hour) or Mostar ( 2 ½ hours) or read about the history of the region and find out why Neum belongs to BIH though it is completely surrounded by Croatia.

Price levels in BIH are much lower than in Croatia, and the value for money is tremendous - not the least at the Villa Nova Hotel.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Kurt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dk_zgb, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Villa Nova, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind and positive review. We are glad to know that you were satisfied with your stay at hotel Villa Nova Neum. We are constantly trying to improve the quality of our services and positive reviews are the best confirmation that we are on the right track. We hope to see you again in our hotel. Best regards, Damir Kresic, Villa Nova Neum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Visit was before the seson without a lot of guests.
Daily change and clean room and all hotel. Room with two balcony with nice seaview, big bed, AC, fridge, beautiful art picture in room and in hotel, helpful staff and owner. Nice private beach for good swimmers, water begins to be deep after one meter.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Adna2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Good, well equipped large, airconditioned room. Beautiful seeview. Free wi-fi, flat TV (a bit old, but works). Very clean - not only the room, but the whole facility. Daily change of towels, you always see somebody to clean something around the hotel, beach area etc.
Own beach with sunbeds etc.
Extremly helpful staff, Teresa helps in any request - organizing daily trips, advising routes etc.
Food simple but OK. (We could not find a real good restaurant in Neum at all. If you want good food, go to Ston on Peljesac.)
Sometimes, at night loud disco music comes from the promenade, but you can close it out - the window has extremely good noise insulation.

Room Tip: No. 25 seems to be larger than the others.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank IdPezzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Host is terrible, food is not eatable, restaurant staff is unfriendly and they dont care at all.
Rooms are clean, but beds are small and not suitable for older people (older i mean 20+)

I would never come here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank BrunoOoOoOo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews