We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A different kind of tourism”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agrotourism Matusko
Ranked #1 of 12 Neum B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This place is an completely different experience than restaurants and Inns only 10 miles away on the coast of Croatia or Neum.

Dont expect any commercial building, payment card terminals, front desk with PC, printed menus or brewery logos. It is only a small farmhouse in the middle of a sleepy hollow, and Davor personally hosts his guests, talks to them in many languages (bravo!) and cooks them his meals. Great, non-commercial atmosphere and Hercegovian cousine, which is so different from the unified menus that You can find from Umag down to Cavtat. The house is nicely maintained and clean.

Overall, I enjoyed it very much and had a feeling of touch of a real countryside living in Bosnia and Hercegovina.

My tip: call Davor in advance, so that he can get ready - most meals take time to prepare, this is not a usual inn! It is defnitely worth visiting.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Beersheva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 55 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in Mosevici. The village is surrounded by rocky mountains and is only 20 minutes away from the Neum sea resort. A very peaceful and rural environment indeed. It is also ideally located because all the main attractions of the region can be reached easily (Kravice waterfalls, Mostar, Pocitelj, Dubrovnik, Peljesac peninsula in Croatia, Neretva basin, and so on).

The rooms are clean and comfortable, the agrotourism very pleasant. There are donkeys, cats, chicken, and turtles in the backyard.

Thumbs up for Davor because he's a great host. He's very helpful and does everything to make you feel at home. Also, you can chat with him about virtually anything and, last but not least, he's a great cook who prepares delicious meals and serves home-made bread, vine, and rakija.

Thanks Davor for your hospitality!

Francesco & family

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Only a short drive from the coast, Agrotourism Matusko is in a beautiful location with lovely views across the rocky mountains. It's the perfect place to relax and explore the southern part of Bosnia-Hercegovina. (Mostar isn't far and the Kravica Waterfalls are even closer.)

What makes this place so special is the hospitality shown by Davor. Laid back but attentive, he puts his guests at ease - we instantly felt welcome as we chatted with him over a glass of homemade brandy. If you choose to stay half board, you're in for a treat. The food here is excellent. (The homemade wine is very good too!) We enjoyed two delicious dinners cooked by Davor in his outdoor barbeque. Better still, he ate with us and shared his knowledge of the country, giving us a local's insight into life here, past and present.

If you're planning a trip to Bosnia-Hercegovina or, like us, you'll be travelling through the country on a tour of Croatia, don't miss the chance to visit this special place.

Many thanks, Davor - it was a real pleasure to stay with you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzi227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davor M, Owner at Agrotourism Matusko, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thanks Liz and Kev. Pleasure was all mine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Two friends & I stayed at Agrotourism Matusko in February & had the most amazing time... After a very long day of driving in the rain, we arrived in the evening to be greeted by Davor. He immediately welcomed us in, lit a fire in the cozy living room/dining room area & brought out several flavors of homemade rakije* (homemade brandy) for us to sample. This was followed by homemade bread, cheese & olives - delicious! - and homemade red wine.* I was especially pleased that Davor accommodated my vegetarian diet by providing a special meal for me for dinner. Not only was Davor an amazing host, but he was also super friendly & engaging. After dinner, we hung out with him for a few hours & talked about Bosnia and the history of the region - which was something we were really interested in. It couldn't have been a more perfect evening after a very long day in the car. The next morning, we walked around the farm, took photos of the donkeys & had a nice breakfast prepared by our host. The accommodations were perfectly clean & nice, as well. My only regret is that we couldn't have stay longer... This would be such a nice spot to retreat to & relax at for a few days.

Hvala, Davor!

*This is why I am giving an "Excellent" Bar Scene Rating. :)

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Erika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davor M, Owner at Agrotourism Matusko, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

It is always pleasure when my guests leave happy fro my home. Glad you had a good time, sorry you could not stay longer. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

While this is a wonderful place to eat delicious, local food and drink homemade brandies and wine, this is NOT just a place to eat! This is an agrotourism spot with a small farm and rooms for guests. (Not sure how to change this?)

Davor is a wonderful host who had a fire going when we arrived (it was winter), made fantastic food, and was very hospitable! We really enjoyed this place. It is a little off the beaten path, but not far and so worth it. I wish we would have realized this before and had just done day trips from here. The dining room had rustic decor and was so comfy. The bedroom was simple but spacious, clean, warm, and the water heat and pressure in the bathroom was great. Highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davor M, Owner at Agrotourism Matusko, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thanks. I have enjoyed your company as well. I am happy that I can provide to my guests more than just B&B. It's nice when they leave happy and with more knowledge about my region,history and country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank isabelleberly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Neum hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Nova
Hotel Villa Nova
#3 of 8 in Neum
47 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Neum
Grand Hotel Neum
#1 of 8 in Neum
321 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunce
Sunce
#4 of 8 in Neum
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luna
Hotel Luna
#5 of 8 in Neum
6 reviews
0.4 mi away
Guest House Babic
Guest House Babic
#3 of 12 in Neum
20 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Maslina
Villa Maslina
#2 of 12 in Neum
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agrotourism Matusko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agrotourism Matusko

Address: Mosevici, Neum 88390, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Herzegovina-Neretva Canton > Neum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Neum
Price Range: $69 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in village Mosevici,10km from Neum,only seaside town in Bosnia Herzegovina. We offer you accommodation in 2 rooms with 3 beds each,local cuisine and privilege to relax in absolute silence.We produce our own wine and brandy that you are welcome to try.Great place for visit,either just for one day or one week.If you are staying somewhere close or just passing through Neum,you can just book dinner or lunch here. Welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Agrotourism Matusko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing