We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, Dirty, Dirty!”
Review of Sunce

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunce
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Neum
Reviewed August 2, 2010

We stayed there for a week. The hotel is very old but the real problem that is very very dirty. The cleaning service was changing only the towels. They didnt change the seats for a week. The carpet of the room looked like it hasnt been cleaned for years. Dust everywhere and a total look of neglection. No soap or shampoo provided. Also the food was almost the same every day and of bad quality.
The receptionists dont speak english and are not polite.
The sea-view rooms in the front have a problem of noise as in the ground floor there is a club that plays music really loud evey night until the morning.
Last but not least, when it rained the water was running brown from the top and we had to buy mineral water to even brush our teeth!

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank elikor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Sunce
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 117 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2010

Just arrived today from Neum where I stayed with a touring group for a whole week at the Sunce hotel. I agree with what the other two previous reviewers said about this hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful, good location, good food, charming hotel, ... One must add that being in the very midst of 'nightlife', one might not have a restful sleep - not only in this hotel, but also in all the rest of the hotels. Music is very loud, and starts from 9pm and lasts even till 4am. Hoteliers must have a say in this and might suggest a reasonable period of time during which music could be played.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank victoria190320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

I'm a bit of a sucker for post-communist chic, and was not disappointed at all by the Sunce. Yes, it is a Tito-era concrete monstrosity with over 400 beds, but the rooms are nicely furnished and most have balconies overlooking the bay that constitutes Neum's resort area.

Neum is a trip--a Bosnian beach resort in a mostly Croat area that actually breaks Croatia's coastline in two, Visitors are mostly Bosnian Muslims (many of whom are in exile and happily use the hearing of a bit of English to introduce themselves and share their oft-interesting life stories), local staff tends to treat visitors a bit surlily as they would prefer Neum to be absorbed into Croatia. However, Neum, even though it is fun, is not nearly as refined as the newer, posher resorts towards nearby Dubrovnik. This does mean cheap prices (the Sunce was less than half of what comparable properties in Dubrovnik cost) and very cheap beer and food on the seaside.

Hotel food (it offers half board as a matter of course) is fairly good and offers good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mklein818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank taldona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 7ème étage face à la mer
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandrine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank unbreton56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Vincent Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Neum hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Neum
Grand Hotel Neum
#1 of 8 in Neum
313 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Nova
Hotel Villa Nova
#3 of 8 in Neum
47 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Luna
Hotel Luna
#5 of 8 in Neum
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Motel Jadranka
Motel Jadranka
#2 of 8 in Neum
12 reviews
0.8 mi away
Agrotourism Matusko
Agrotourism Matusko
#1 of 12 in Neum
55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Posejdon
Hotel Posejdon
#6 of 12 in Neum
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunce

Address: Kralja Tomislava b.b., Neum 88390, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Herzegovina-Neretva Canton > Neum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Neum
Price Range: $72 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunce 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sunce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing