We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect little haven close to the centre of...”
other travelers have booked this property
Private drive and terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private drive and terrace
4 star French tourist board accredited The fully equipped modern kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Private drive and terrace
4 star French tourist board accredited
The fully equipped modern kitchen
The living room with sofa-bed
The living room with HD TV
The bedroom with large double bed
The bedroom with large fitted cupboards
The bathroom
Separate WC
View from the living room window
The private drive leading to the house
Relaxing in the sun
Breakfast outside on the terrace
A day out at the races
Plan your day out in Paris over a coffee and croissant
The beautiful Château two minutes from the house
Market every Wednesday and Saturday
Flowers at the market
Fresh fish at the market
A cold drink after a hard day sightseeing
A quiet walk or cycle ride in the Parc
Whole cottage on two levels
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Maisons-Laffitte, Yvelines, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
mike B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect little haven close to the centre of Paris”
Reviewed September 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We recently returned from our stay at La Maison du Parc and have no hesitation in recommending this beautiful property to anybody looking for a stay away from the noise of the city centre, but with very easy access to all that Paris has to offer. Michele has thought of everything to ensure a carefree stay from the L"Occitane products in every room to the thoughtful choices of milks (including Soy which for a Vegan such as myself, is a real rarity) and wine in the fridge awaiting our arrival. The apartment was spotless and set back on a beautiful and quiet street with private parking enabling us to make the choice of using public transport or our own vehicle without needing to worry about where we were leaving our car all day or night. The property was a perfect bolt hole for a small family or a Couple looking to escape from it all whilst enabling the choice to enjoy all that Paris and Versailles, not to beautiful Maisons-Laffitte with its stunning architecture and Palace.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was excellent!!
Liked least: Nothing , it was perfect!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. I'm pleased that you found the house and location such a good choice for your stay in the Paris area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rat T
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, a first class holiday.”
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This cottage is first class. It is as described and more.
Very comfortable and everything well thought out to the last detail. The location is walking distance to the lovely town of Maisons Laffitte and the station. Trains to Paris in twenty minutes, and never had to wait more than five minutes for a train.
The owner, Michele, was very friendly and helpful. The perfect host.
The only downside was leaving.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2014
I'm very glad that you enjoyed staying in La Maison du Parc. Thank you for your review. I look forward to welcoming you both again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We spent three delightful days here. The location is peaceful, but with everything you need close at hand - and only 20 minutes from the centre of Paris. The accommodation is well equipped, and Michelle is very helpful if you need any advice about the area.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found it so easy to see all the sights. I hope to be able to welcome you again when you come back to Paris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveandPa...
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We came, we saw and we were conquered!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Your instinctive hospitality and unfailing courtesy in the elegant setting made our week long stay memorable. It will remain so.
Your response to our requests (all completely reasonable, of course!) was exemplary. How could we survive without a working bottle opener, a table for drinks in the lounge (we asked for one and got a nest!) or hooks on the door of the shower room?
We will remember the lovely evening we spent together when you were our "guests"! We will also remember that Michelle promised us the sun on our arrival and she knows what happened.
Our love and best wishes to both of you.
May peace go with you.
Dave & Patty
Otford, Kent

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole ambience of the property and the owners themselves
Liked least: The weather, but they couldn't do anything about that!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. It was so nice to meet you both and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
130qazwsx
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
“So much better than an inner city apartment”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Exceeded our high expectations. The apartment was brilliant, especially with access to the outside area, Chateau minutes down the road, and open grass areas everywhere for our boys to kick their football. Many friendly people in the village shops, and the train ride into the city was clean, simple and fast. Without a doubt this will be our first place to try and stay if we return to Paris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: An alternative to a tiny, expensive inner city apartment
Liked least: Paris is a long way from New Zealand
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2013
Thank you for your great review. I hope to see you all again when you next come to Paris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison B
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent house in leafy suburbs ...perfect!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Excellent, spotlessly clean house with modern interior. Lovely owners have thought of everything, coffee machine and hand wash/lotion were small unexpected extra's. Fabulous layout and design. Good, secure space outside for children, bicycles and car. Within leafy suburbs of Paris, great for walking, cycling and running. An easy 10 minute walk to the train station.

I would highly recommend this property and we would most certainly stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!; cleanliness, location, security, proximity to train station.
Liked least: No faults to report.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We would love to welcome you all again during your next trip to France.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and high spec of the house
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you all again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing