We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, some excellent accommodation and great views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hill Farm House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dormston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hill Farm House
Ranked #1 of 1 Dormston B&B and Inns
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, some excellent accommodation and great views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

If you're looking for a farm B&B then you'll be hard pushed to find better. Some of the accommodation is far better than you would expect for £65 per couple per night. Lovely location. The proprietors couldn't be more helpful. If we're back in the area again it will definitely be our first choice.

Room Tip: The pick is the upstairs room in the annex with the separate lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JsidJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
28
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
397 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

We only stayed 1 night after a wedding but would have been happy to stay longer. We had the suite which includes a small sitting room with a comfortable armchair and settee, fridge, TV, kettle etc, a large bedroom with large bathroom off. Everything was very comfortable and clean. The barn had been converted well, nothing tacky here. There was no trouble in ariving early to change. The dining room has a nice view and the breakfast was very good. At £75 we thought it very good value for money.

Room Tip: The only problem would be for those who find stairs difficult as 2 of the rooms are accessed via ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ge0rgiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

Fantastic. Warm and friendly welcome. Breakfast excellent. Wanted to keep this gem secret but that wouldn't be fair. Thank you James and Vanessa. We will definitely stay again and again and again. Debbie and Greg

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank digger42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

I have just stayed at Hill Farm House and loved it! An overnight stay in Worcester was required for my work, and having looked at the usual 'chain' hotels on offer in the area, I was resigned to another night in a generic, soulless hotel; that was until I happened upon Hill House Farm
! The location is lovely and on arrival I was shown to my 'double' room which was excellent in both size and cleanliness. I was able to work in the comfy seating area and then retire for a great nights sleep in the beamed bedroom. Breakfast in the morning was great and set me up for the busy day ahead! All-in-all this is a lovely place to stay, with a very friendly host and superb facilities; it made staying away with work a joy and I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2011

Had a great weekend in hill farm, room was superb will defiantly go again, great views and a peicefull location close to Stratford and Malvern/worcester! Owners were really nice to!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed a night there and loved the place. It was just outside of the quaint village of Inkberrow. We had the ground floor suite and it was lovely. bedroom was a good size with separate bathroom and also small lounge/ kitchenette area. The host James was very helpful and welcoming. He recommended some restaurants in Stratford that they like to visit. We went to The Lambs and had one of the pre set theatre meals. the food was delicious and very good value.
The only issue we had was road diversions in Inkberrow meant we had to ring ahead and get directions in but other than that the place was delightful.
The only other possible issue for those wanting to get away is the fact that dogs are allowed to come along with a family as one of the rooms has a fenced off area. There was a dog there when we stayed and barked a little bit but wasn't too bad.
Full english breakfast was yummy and the dining room has amazing district views.
A lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ausshellbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

I have just returned from a short stay at Hill Farm House in Dormston and was very happy with my stay. The room was spacious, clean and charmingly furnished and even had its own balcony area with seating! The gardens were stunning as were the views of the countryside. Breakfast was just delicious with "real" bacon, not your pack stuff and perfectly cooked. Hosts are charming! Lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dormston
9.0 mi away
Diglis House Hotel
Diglis House Hotel
#5 of 12 in Worcester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Boot Inn
The Boot Inn
#1 of 1 in Flyford Flavell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Bulls Head Inn
The Bulls Head Inn
#1 of 1 in Inkberrow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hill Farm House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill Farm House

Property: Hill Farm House
Address: Hill Farm House Dormston Lane, Dormston WR7 4JS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Dormston
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Dormston
Hotel Class:4 star — Hill Farm House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hill Farm House is the ideal place to stay when visiting Worcester, Stratford upon Avon, The Cotswolds, Malvern, Evesham, Pershore and Redditch. A small family run business where you will find quality Bed & Breakfast accommodation and a very warm welcome. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing