We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Rosario
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Ribadesella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

A delightful hotel in a perfect location on a beautiful beach with a wonderful backdrop of mountains of the Picos de Europa. We had a very comfortable and well designed room with sea view at a vey reasonable price. Our restaurant meal was good but was a bit disappointing in that all 3 courses were of a soupy nature, and so lacked textural variety. Breakfast was included and was very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaxCornish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 342 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

Situated on the sea front with an excellent view of the bay. The hotel used to be a XIX century mansion, with nice rooms and high ceiling. Personnel very friendly, nice breakfast. Situatedat walking distance from the old town center.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank NicoWFr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The great location with sea view rooms. Eventhough it was raining the hole day, it was nice and cosy in the blue room. The staff very firendly and speak English. There was no problem to have cup of nice tea in the room. Restaurant was closed due to still low season. Enjoy it!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuzyMis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The location of this hotel on the beach front is superb, and the architecture is outstanding - put these two together and the combination is stunning. The room was very comfortable and the staff were helpful. Breakfast is served in a marquee in the garden with a picture window over-looking the sea. The only negative was that dinner was not available at all, so we had to walk into town to find a restaurant, but that meant that we saw more of the town - just wish that it had not been pouring with rain !

Room Tip: book in the original hotel rather than the modern extension over the roadSea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank risatr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We found this place entirely by accident having never hearing of the town. We are glad we did. It is a beautiful town, especially out of season and the hotel is a delight. Our room was no more than ten metres from the sea and we could listen to the waves as we went to sleep. The value was great as were the staff. The breakfast was also good and I would very much like to return.

Room Tip: Try to go in the old part of the hotel rather than the new annexe over the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The hotel, the staff, the location are all great. We had a sea view room which provided a view of the bay and even with the windows closed we could hear the waves as the building is that close to the beach. The staff spoke and understood Engish very well and cheerfully gave us help when asked. Our room was extremely clean. We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cytraveler26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were away on business in Asturias.
We stayed in the modern annexe but enjoyed the privelige of taking our breakfast in the main dining room with stunning views of the beach. Private off road parking was handy. The location is great, central but still very quiet.

The staff were very helpful and friendly.

The bedroom and the bed was massive and the bathroom was also extremely spacious, very modern restrained good taste, hard to beat for the price we paid.
Breakfast was very good, buffet style continental plenty of choice.
My only gripe was the WiFi in the annexe wasn't working at all despite their initial claims that it was. In the main building it was OK and the staff did all they could to help. If it was not for this slight glitch I would have given a full five "stars" on the rating. Would definitely use the hotel again, we love Ribadeslla.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seisamigos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ribadesella hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Villa Rosario II
Hotel Villa Rosario II
#5 of 17 in Ribadesella
101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel del Sella
Gran Hotel del Sella
#10 of 17 in Ribadesella
181 reviews
3 mi away
Casa de Aldea el Frade
Casa de Aldea el Frade
#3 of 17 in Ribadesella
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Rural Paraje del Asturcon
Hotel Rural Paraje del Asturcon
#11 of 17 in Ribadesella
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#7 of 17 in Ribadesella
154 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Calma
La Calma
#2 of 17 in Ribadesella
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Rosario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Rosario

Address: Calle Dionisio Ruisanchez 6 | Santa Marina Beach, 33560, Ribadesella, Spain
Location: Spain > Asturias > Ribadesella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Ribadesella
Price Range: $108 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Rosario 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beauty of "indiana" architecture, along with a well finished refurbishment, have turned the old "Villa Rosario" mansion in one of the most unique and special hotel of Eastern Asturias. Inside the hotel a lovely hand carved cherry tree wood staircase will uncover the original decorative richness of the house. A unique hotel in the Asturian coast, situated in the middle of the seafront with views to the Cantabrico sea, with direct access to Santa Marina beach and surrounded by the breathtaking sea and mountain landscapes, where adventure and nature lovers will have limitless activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Rosario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosario Hotel Ribadesella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing