We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location near Gibraltar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
Gedera
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“good location near Gibraltar”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Hotel well located, parking with good rate. Walking distance to Gibraltar rock.
weather was very rainy so could not enjoy the beach. Breakfast was good. Room is clean and comfortable. Check in took too long. Otherwise staff was nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xpla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    418
    348
    128
    93
See reviews for
234
559
67
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vila Real de Santo Antonio, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I chose the Asur Campo after a recommendation from a friend who had stayed previously. I cannot fault a thing. I stayed for one night with my boyfriend. I booked a Room with View of Gibraltar, we certainly had a view of the Rock and could see all along the Marina part of Gib. We had a nice large bed, my boyfriend is over 6 foot so he could stretch out. As we had only breakfast included we had asked our receptionist at check in of suggestions for tapas bars in town and he recommended a few places in La Linea centre not more than a 10 min walk from the hotel and I am glad we asked as I ate my weight in tapas. All staff were polite and friendly and gave excellent customer service. We visited Gibraltar the next day and it was a nice easy stroll across the border within 15mins. We left before before 9am to avoid any big queues. The hotel had their own parking which we used , it is payable but worth it as the paying parking outside hotel is quite expensive. Hotel had a bar area where we had a drink after dinner out, it was a quiet time of year so the hotel was certainly not busy. Breakfast had your typical choices of bread, pastries, fruit, yogurts, cereals, hot drinks, juices, eggs, bacon and toast. It was not the best breakfast I have had but it was enough to fill me up before heading out sightseeing. The hotel pool would be good had the weather been a bit warmer and sunnier. Definitely any future visits to Gibraltar I will use this hotel again!

Room Tip: I chose a room with view of the rock and it certainly was a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luvigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

A typically generic, characterless hotel that meets all your needs. check in was quick and the staff spoke good english. My room was ready early and I was able to access it at 10.30 which was really handy. Good size and very clean, good shower, good bed, tv not great but I didn't use it much. Everything you need there. Breakfast was good, lots of choice and lots of it. I spent very little time in the hotel so didn't see pool etc. but it is fine for a stopover, walking distance to Gibralter border and airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JL922013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chayofa, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Due to work i had to stay in this hotel for 6 days and this is the worst place for service, 100 percent not a 4 star, the reception staff had a massive line of people waiting to check in so i was thinking it must be good here, three people working the desk could not manage to check in the people properly or in any hurry. the wifi dies depending what part of the hotel your in, the food was cold and unhealthy oily muck...not 4 star, the staff could not understand basic English, or even say hello. i will not stay here again and do not recommend this place, dont throw away your money.

Room Tip: pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank t w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these La Linea de la Concepcion hotels

UK
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Close to Gibraltar Airport and a good value hotel which meets all your needs. Gib is about a 15 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel, like a lot of continental hotels does not have tea/coffee making facilities but there is a mini bar so you can keep drinks and food cool. I stayed on a room only basis so can't comment on the breakfasts.

I would stay at this hotel again as the location is good, the cost is very reasonable, the hotel is comfortable, the rooms are adequate and clean. You can walk to the town centre of La Linea in about 10 minutes and La Linea bus station is fairly close if you want to travel anywhere by bus.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Southwestuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed for a night when visiting Gibraltar in March. The hotel is very close to the borders, we walked to Gib and back with no problem. Professional staff in reception, room clean and beds comfortable. Parking 7EUR in their garages. Nice breakfast with many choices completed our very nice stay. Thank you, Asur. We would come back and can highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kleopetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Whilst I only needed a room for the night ready for Gibraltar flight in morning I was pleased with the value and especially convenience of walking over to the airport. Think this is nearest hotel to airport. The fixed price breakfast at Euros 5 was good and nothing was wanting. The surrounds are bit depressing but you are right on the bay for walks and also near the bus station. The bedroom was clean with balcony with 2 chairs and table. Was simply furnished with old Grundig TV picking up some international channels. The floor is tiled and can imagine if you are unlucky with neighbours above or to side with clickety click shoes it could be very annoying! Would stay again especially at price obtained.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Cadiz_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Linea de la Concepcion
0.7 mi away
AC Hotel La Linea
AC Hotel La Linea
#1 of 5 in La Linea de la Concepcion
667 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunborn Gibraltar
Sunborn Gibraltar
#1 of 6 in Gibraltar
1,848 reviews
1.4 mi away
O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Caleta Hotel
Caleta Hotel
#3 of 6 in Gibraltar
1,048 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios
1.9 mi away
Rock Hotel Gibraltar
Rock Hotel Gibraltar
#2 of 6 in Gibraltar
1,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar

Property: Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
Address: Avenida Principe de Asturias s/n, 11300 La Linea de la Concepcion, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > La Linea de la Concepcion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in La Linea de la Concepcion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar is an urban 4-star hotel that is located on the seafront, with a current architecture and an elegant and functional design offers you a great stay and a memorable stay in Gibraltar. Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar is located in central La Linea de la Concepcion, just 500 meters from the border with Gibraltar, with new Alcaidesa Marina berths 800 and very close to the best golf courses in Andalucia Sotogrande Valderrama and Alcaidesa. We have 225 rooms, bright and perfectly prepared for your enjoyment and relaxation. You can enjoy from the terrace of the magnificent views from our Hotel the Rock of Gibraltar and the Bay of Algeciras. Enjoy the sun and the good weather in your area and outdoor terrace and savor a delicious meal in the restaurants and cafe. We have a special Exhibition and Conference Centre La Linea over 5,000 m2 distributed in different spaces, ready for any event, celebration or important meeting. Our hotel is perfect for leisure or business, we adapt to our customers to provide perfect service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar La Linea
La Linea Iberostar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing