We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location and price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Location and price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

If your looking for a clean and decent value hotel while visiting Gibraltar this hotel does the job,
It's got a good pool the rooms are clean and the staff friendly.
Is it great no ! It just does the job you can walk into Gib and save yourself a fortune as hotels there are very expensive.
One complaint they really need to give you more than one grotty pillow !!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    385
    332
    124
    87
See reviews for
214
508
63
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

The hotel was adequate for our needs. We walked from Gib airport to the hotel and almost missed the road the hotel was on as there is no sign to say where it is. Look for the sign to Lidl and turn right if walking from Gib airport.
We stayed for 4 nights and were on floor 6, no rock view but the rooms were comfortable enough. We had a mini bar which kept food cool. As with most continental hotels there is no kettle for tea and coffee in the room. Breakfast was basic. Most days toiletries were replenished.
Check in and out was easy, the staff were helpful and pleasant. We were able to store or luggage securely on the day of checkout.
The walk into Gib daily took about 15 minutes. The walk into La Linea centre was about the same distance. The border crossing into Gib did not pose any problems, although crossing back into La Linea at night you were aware of groups of people hanging around on the Spanish side. We didn't feel threatened but just a bit wary as we always feel so safe in Gibraltar.
We have previously always stayed in Gibraltar but this hotel made the trip much cheaper.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthWest14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

I stayed here for two nights with my husband. A good place to use as a basis while visiting Gibraltar, with easy access (about a 15-min walk from the border) to Gib. Watch out for queues though - on our second day (a Friday late afternoon) we queued up for about 40 minutes to re-enter Spain. Check-in was fuss-free but slightly lengthy, and we were told we had been placed at a higher floor with a better view (nice). The room was spacious but easily forgettable - no special features to talk about or remember about after our stay - all very basic. But the main drawback was the shower: a very narrow space with a plastic curtain that kept sticking to our bodies while we we showering. Because we were going to stay there for two nights only I decided not to bring along shower gels, shampoo and conditioner: the four-star rate led me to believe those would be of good quality but I was wrong. Those products were of very poor quality indeed. Breakfast was okay - again, nothing memorable for the better or for the worse. Check-out was very fast. If you just want a place to stay overnight, fine; if you're looking for something nicer this is not the place for you.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kootenay Rockies, Canada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

A bit of a strange place. First, if you are travelling by car, it is hard to find which you may think, why when it is such a large building. Well the only sign is on the roof!! We went by reception twice before we saw it and there is no short term parking to check in. The check in process was VERY POOR. We had to call out whereupon a lady came out, we could hear her in the back as if she was chewing someone out, and announced that she was busy. Well EXCUSE ME!!!! A young fellow (Juan?) did come out (now there are two others behind us) and was very amiable. Woops, here comes the manager again, and continues her "discussion" with Juan while we all wait. This set the tone as at any time we went to reception, there was always a wait. One staff did not speak any English but the others did and were quite nice if you did not mind the wait. Unfortunately, the ice lady, as we dubbed her was there many times and we could never get her to smile.

The place has no atmosphere. Very cold and uninviting with strange furniture. The small of cigarette smoke permeates everything, even in the room. The heating, or more appropriately, the cooling did not work despite best efforts and opening the window only let the cigarettes smoke from the neighbours drift in. Great view. You have to rent the safe. Parking good and an easy walk to the boarder and also to dinner. We felt quite safe and the staff were good with suggestions. Breakfast was adequate. The TV was so old, we could not remember how to operate one that old.

In all, we would go back now that we know the deficiencies, as the location is very good to get across and it is very pricey, even for meals and snacks, on "The Rock".

Room Tip: Get a room above fourth floor so you have a view. most rooms are double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carnarvon50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed here last week on a 1 night stopover to visit Gibraltar as it was much cheaper than inside Gib. It was fine for 1 night but wouldn't have wanted to stay any longer. The room was nice enough (only thing to complain about but we didn't bother was the room safe did not work) but very basic & nothing like the pictures online.
We had booked a double room, which turned out to be 2 single beds pushed together, bedding made separately.

Breakfast was buffet style, lots on offer, English Breakfast was nice enough but nothing special.

La Linear itself is very run down & wouldn't advise walking around at night from Gib, definitely worth a taxi.

One good thing, they did have a secure underground car park for 6 euros per night.

Room Tip: We stayed in 441 which although had no view of Gib, as a corner room it did have a balcony around th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheJMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these La Linea de la Concepcion hotels

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed for one night to facilitate a quick visit to Gibraltar. We arrived via a service bus from Marbella which terminated in the bus station about 400 metres away from the hotel.
The hotel is fairly modern and in a decent area. It is about ten minutes walk to Gibraltar with great views of the rock. (If walking back from Gib. late at night consider staying on the main road and not going through the short cut through the 'estate' which may feel a bit safer although we weren't bothered by anyone.)
The rooms are spacious and our had a view of the rock from the side from the balcony. The room was of a very good standard as was the bathroom.
The staff were friendly at breakfast and a reasonable spread was offered in a buffet style.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. Good value and good location. Cheaper than staying on Gib!
.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROB T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Just had 2 nights in the Asur, La Linea. Very happy with the room, nice and warm during poor weather. Breakfast was ok, but evening meal seemed uninspiring. There was no evening buffet (which we prefer) but a la carte instead which was not to our taste.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Linea de la Concepcion
0.7 mi away
AC Hotel La Linea
AC Hotel La Linea
#1 of 5 in La Linea de la Concepcion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
1.6 mi away
Caleta Hotel
Caleta Hotel
#4 of 6 in Gibraltar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
1.4 mi away
O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sunborn Gibraltar
Sunborn Gibraltar
#1 of 6 in Gibraltar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rock Hotel Gibraltar
Rock Hotel Gibraltar
#2 of 6 in Gibraltar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal La Campana
Hostal La Campana
#3 of 5 in La Linea de la Concepcion
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar

Property: Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
Address: Avenida Principe de Asturias s/n, 11300 La Linea de la Concepcion, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > La Linea de la Concepcion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in La Linea de la Concepcion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar is an urban 4-star hotel that is located on the seafront, with a current architecture and an elegant and functional design offers you a great stay and a memorable stay in Gibraltar. Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar is located in central La Linea de la Concepcion, just 500 meters from the border with Gibraltar, with new Alcaidesa Marina berths 800 and very close to the best golf courses in Andalucia Sotogrande Valderrama and Alcaidesa. We have 225 rooms, bright and perfectly prepared for your enjoyment and relaxation. You can enjoy from the terrace of the magnificent views from our Hotel the Rock of Gibraltar and the Bay of Algeciras. Enjoy the sun and the good weather in your area and outdoor terrace and savor a delicious meal in the restaurants and cafe. We have a special Exhibition and Conference Centre La Linea over 5,000 m2 distributed in different spaces, ready for any event, celebration or important meeting. Our hotel is perfect for leisure or business, we adapt to our customers to provide perfect service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar La Linea
La Linea Iberostar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing