We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than Gibraltar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
UK
Level Contributor
155 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Much better than Gibraltar”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Having stayed in gibraltar hotels - this was definitley a better option.

Much nicer restaurants than Gib.
Hotel is fine.

Its a low cost hotel - so you get what you pay for
Wi-fi worked and was cheap.
breakfast was the most eclectic mix of ingredients i have ever seen - but managed to eat something. their coffee and juices (and water) were almost undrinkable though.

rooms were fine

never managed to get aircon to work - could have been me though

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HantsJonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    403
    338
    126
    89
See reviews for
223
533
66
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We have just come back from a 4 night stay in the asur. We had 2 junior suites and 4 double rooms as we got married while we were there. Our junior suite was perfect they had gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne and the room was lovely and spacious. Everyone elses room was also perfect except for my parents. The bar is nice and they also have happy hour from 17.30 till 19.30.The one problem we had was in my parents room they had a bad problem with mosquitos both my parents left the hotel with at least 20 bites each which had gone septic and swollen. We asked for some spray and were told they had just used the last and didnt have any more. We had only breakfast included which was quite spanish they only had bacon and a lot of different types of eggs the rest was spanish but there was something for everyone. Apart from that problem it is a nice clean hotel and perfect if you want to visit Gibraltar as its just a 10 minute walk to the border.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank natox7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We recently spent our final day and night of our holiday in La Linea which is just over the border from Gibraltor. We returned our hire car a day early and spent a relaxing day and evening in Gib. I wish we had started to do this years ago! In the morning we had a lovely "continental" breakfast, collected our cases from the room then strolled to the border. The walk took us about 15mins. The hotel is lovely and clean and we found the staff very helpful. Our room was lovely and bright with large wardrobe. Tea and coffee making facilities were provided but there was a charge. The bathroom was very nice and was also sparkling clean. We paid an extra 10 euros for a view of The Rock which was lovely but probably wouldnt do again. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Would pay the 10 euros for higher room - for the view if staying for the first time
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fairways3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I spent 5 nights here and it was very good value for money. The only down side was the Staff in the Resturant dont think they liked the English. I would return to this hotel as it is only a 10 minute walk to Gibratar boarder

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzie0071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Spent 4 nights here with the wife. Room spotless, staff helpful and breakfast was ok. Spent most of our time in Gib a 10 min walk accross the border. £1.50 for hop on hop off ticket to city centre (Case Mates) but be warned last bus leaves Gib at 9pm.

Flew into Gib as stated 10 min plus walk to hotel accross the border. When going back to UK on late flight, your luggage can be left at Gib airport after 8 am for £2..

The hotel is what it says on the tin, a place to sleep. I will be staying again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank andrewrcarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-upon-Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This may say 4* but believe me its not. We were visiting Gibraltar & used it to stay as its close to the border. The room was clean & had a large bathroom, however the bed was like stone & the pillow was about 2 inches thick, there was a mini bar that was empty & a tray of tea & coffee with a price list how many 4* hotels do you have to pay for the tea tray? Just a note if you leave Gibraltar after dark the street lighting is very poor in la linea, In fact la linea is a dump!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveller201033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have visited Gibraltar and Andalucia almost every year since living on the Rock in the late 80s. We have stayed in La Linea on a number of occasions as we enjoy the typically Spanish atmosphere of the town. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the border and La Linea’s town centre. The last time that we stayed at this hotel it was run by Iberostar, and we were happy with the accommodation and facilities, which offered good value for money compared with Gib. We were not disappointed on this occasion. Our room was clean, pleasant and adequately spacious with a nice bathroom and the AC actually worked!
A buffet breakfast was included in the price and it offered a wide choice of English and continental dishes, both hot and cold. If you like a decent (strong) cup of tea, do as I did and take your own tea bags, as the tea bags on offer were weak, as is usual in hotels. The cost of breakfast if taken separately was 5 Euros. A buffet lunch and dinner is also available at a cost of 10 Euros each, which is good value for money if you do not wish to eat out on the odd occasion.
Car parking is available in the underground garage at a cost of 6 Euros per night and is recommended, if you have a car. A room safe is also available for a small charge.
All of the staff that we encountered were friendly and polite, making our stay very pleasant.
Of the hotels and hostals (budget hotels) that we have used over the years in La Linea, this is in our opinion the best and we would not hesitate to use it in the future.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnfromWilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Linea de la Concepcion
0.7 mi away
AC Hotel La Linea
AC Hotel La Linea
#1 of 5 in La Linea de la Concepcion
650 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunborn Gibraltar
Sunborn Gibraltar
#1 of 6 in Gibraltar
1,693 reviews
1.4 mi away
O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Caleta Hotel
Caleta Hotel
#3 of 6 in Gibraltar
1,016 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rock Hotel Gibraltar
Rock Hotel Gibraltar
#2 of 6 in Gibraltar
1,864 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar

Property: Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
Address: Avenida Principe de Asturias s/n, 11300 La Linea de la Concepcion, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > La Linea de la Concepcion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in La Linea de la Concepcion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar is an urban 4-star hotel that is located on the seafront, with a current architecture and an elegant and functional design offers you a great stay and a memorable stay in Gibraltar. Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar is located in central La Linea de la Concepcion, just 500 meters from the border with Gibraltar, with new Alcaidesa Marina berths 800 and very close to the best golf courses in Andalucia Sotogrande Valderrama and Alcaidesa. We have 225 rooms, bright and perfectly prepared for your enjoyment and relaxation. You can enjoy from the terrace of the magnificent views from our Hotel the Rock of Gibraltar and the Bay of Algeciras. Enjoy the sun and the good weather in your area and outdoor terrace and savor a delicious meal in the restaurants and cafe. We have a special Exhibition and Conference Centre La Linea over 5,000 m2 distributed in different spaces, ready for any event, celebration or important meeting. Our hotel is perfect for leisure or business, we adapt to our customers to provide perfect service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar La Linea
La Linea Iberostar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing