We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, amazing views of GIbraltar!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
West Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, amazing views of GIbraltar!”
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Me and my husband now live in Portugal (great place too btw), we decided to go to Gibraltar for our 1st wedding anniversary :) i'd never been before and wanted to see the monkeys (monos/barbary macaques), and grab some duty free bargains, and do a Morrisons shop lol sad i know but you do miss these simple things while living abroad.
We stayed in the Asur hotel in La Linea on the Spanish side, fantastic hotel with awesome views of the rock, cost 57 euro for B&B then 10 euro upgrade for a better view on a higher floor (recommend). The hotel is easy to find because it is just across from the boarder crossing. The rooms were good size, clean, and tastefully decorated, with a nice new modern bathroom. Breakfast is from 7:30-10:30, with a good selection of hot and cold food, juices and coffee (coffee is not free in the room). Staff were really friendly spoke good English and were smiley. car parking is located under the hotel and requires your hotel room key card to enter. We walked from the hotel over the boarder crossing in about 10 mins. Cannot fault this hotel and will definitely stay there again and recommend to our friends.

Room Tip: upgrade to a room on higher floor for 10 euro
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACLamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    403
    338
    126
    89
See reviews for
223
533
66
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanklin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights. It's ten minutes walk from the border with Gib. The room are large lovely bathrooms and the breakfast buffet covers every taste in europe. Basically it's clean reasonably priced we paid £63 Per night and a great position if you want to stay out of Gib but easy to reach it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guyiow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Had to be in Gibraltar and chose this hotel. It is located close to Gibraltar and offers spacious rooms. The rooms are clean and the beds are good.
Breakfast was ok.
Had one beer at my room but it appeared that the bottle was filled with water instead of beer. I mentioned this when checking out and the staff didn't charge anything.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orakel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We had to stay one more night because of the bus connections, but we were happy with this hotel so we were glad to be able to book one more night. Nice, modern, quiet, and spacious rooms. The staff is very friendly....the clerks, housekeepers, servers....Great breakfast buffet with eggs and meat, too! The bus station is within a few minutes walking distance, not far from the Gibraltar border. There is a great harbor restaurant nearby, which looks like a private boat club from the outside. Can't remember the name of it! Go left as you walk out the hotel, toward the beach, and make a right. It's the first place you come to on the left side.

Room Tip: Nice terrace even if you don't pay extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hobolinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

When we first saw the hotel we had slight misgivings. From the outside the hotel looks large and rather impersonal. However once inside the staff were so friendly. We took an upgrade an extra 10 euros for a sea view. The room or should I say mini apartment was luxurious. Our bedroom overlooked the rock and our balcony on the other side overlooked the sea. Bed was comfy and huge, everything looked brand new not jaded. The staff were wonderful especially Jose who was so kind to us. We cannot fault this hotel it deserves an 11 out of 10. It is a 5 minute walk to the border and great value for money.

Room Tip: Get an upgrade overlooking the sea and rock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

excellent hotel.our second visit and this time for 5 days.very,very clean staff very industrious.front desk friendly and extremely helpful especially juan antonia pena and cristina.the breakfast buffet was beyond expectation.woudnt hesitate to book this hotel again and will be returning in the near future.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the rock
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lync6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Difficult to find from Gibraltar airport (even after asking the tourist info people who pointed us in the wrong direction!) but close to the bus station and a short walk from the border.

Helpful, friendly staff and a decent breakfast buffet. Have to agree with others that the beds are really hard though!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank autosnail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Linea de la Concepcion
0.7 mi away
AC Hotel La Linea
AC Hotel La Linea
#1 of 5 in La Linea de la Concepcion
650 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunborn Gibraltar
Sunborn Gibraltar
#1 of 6 in Gibraltar
1,696 reviews
1.4 mi away
O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Caleta Hotel
Caleta Hotel
#3 of 6 in Gibraltar
1,017 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rock Hotel Gibraltar
Rock Hotel Gibraltar
#2 of 6 in Gibraltar
1,864 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar

Property: Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
Address: Avenida Principe de Asturias s/n, 11300 La Linea de la Concepcion, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > La Linea de la Concepcion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in La Linea de la Concepcion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar is an urban 4-star hotel that is located on the seafront, with a current architecture and an elegant and functional design offers you a great stay and a memorable stay in Gibraltar. Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar is located in central La Linea de la Concepcion, just 500 meters from the border with Gibraltar, with new Alcaidesa Marina berths 800 and very close to the best golf courses in Andalucia Sotogrande Valderrama and Alcaidesa. We have 225 rooms, bright and perfectly prepared for your enjoyment and relaxation. You can enjoy from the terrace of the magnificent views from our Hotel the Rock of Gibraltar and the Bay of Algeciras. Enjoy the sun and the good weather in your area and outdoor terrace and savor a delicious meal in the restaurants and cafe. We have a special Exhibition and Conference Centre La Linea over 5,000 m2 distributed in different spaces, ready for any event, celebration or important meeting. Our hotel is perfect for leisure or business, we adapt to our customers to provide perfect service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar La Linea
La Linea Iberostar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing