We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of AC Hotel La Linea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AC Hotel La Linea
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights,the room was very clean and the maid service was excellent. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. We booked the hotel through British Airways, however if you book it yourself the cost is only €60 for two,bed and breakfast. It is over the border in Spain, and is 15 minute walk to the boarder.The only downside is the wooden floors. We did have noisy people above us the first night, who were going at it like rabbits. Rather off putting to say the least.
All in all a good hotel,good value for money. We had room 328 which had a sea view and also a good view of the Rock.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (695)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 288 of 695 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was my 3rd or 4th stay at this Hotel and this time I even managed to find time to use the pool and sun loungers. The reception staff are very helpful, ask for room 310 if you can its a corner room with a fabulous balcony and views across to Africa on a clear day. Watch out for the crazily located glass door stop in the bathroom though, its right in front of the loo and stubbing your toes on that during the night is not funny! The breakfast is modest, the WiFi good and it has a secure garage if required. Just 10 minutes walk to the best Tapas in town, Chimnea and a fabulous Chinese restaurant where you choose your own raw ingredients from a vast array and then walk these up to the cooking booth to be prepared in a method of your own choice!
I will return!

Room Tip: Room 310 is one of the best in the house! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suntrekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

I recommend using booking.com but I paid directly at the hotel and it was very cheap. Much better than Asur which is only about 10 mins south (walking)
People are up late in Spain so if you're a light sleeper I would recommend asking for a quieter room.
Very pleasant/helpful staff.
Terrible breakfast though! Just meat, bread, cereal, juice, and whole apples.
Asur had slightly better breakfast.

Room Tip: turn on the a/c on low setting if you're going out for the day in summer. Even with the heavy cu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Warm water and juice each morning. Chewy Iberian ham. Scrambled eggs without bacon sausages or beans.
Other than breakfast the hotel is very good. Pool is clean and Nice. Minibar is ok, but had problems with Wifi in the room.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Jens Lund M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACLALINEA, General Manager at AC Hotel La Linea, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the AC Hotel La Linea.

You indicated in your response that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We, actually , are a 3 star urban city Hotel and our services and facilities are appropiated to this category.
All our apologizes for the inconveniences. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.


Sincerely,
ALFONSO BENITEZ
General Manager
AC HOTEL LA LINEA BY MARRIOTT
direc.aclalinea@ac-hotels.com
956175566

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights in June. Checked in and the staff were pleasant and helpful. Rooms are spacious with a desk, table and chair, aircon, large comfy bed and nice wooden floors. The wooden floors are the issue- there is absolutely NO SOUNDPROOFING. You will hear the people above you walking talking yawning and watching tv. I got very little sleep. The people above were not making excessive noise, just doing things like opening the wardrobe, going to the loo (not a pleasant sound!!) and well, yawning. I guess they had the same issues. The floors keep the rooms cool but create noise and it's not just the wooden floors that cause the noise the walls were very thin too. I could have a conversation through the wall with my friend in the next room. Breakfast wasn't great either but I may have been grumpy due to lack of sleep.....it's a shame because it's a lovely place with nice views and very close to the border. Could be great but just too unnecessarily noisy.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beans14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACLALINEA, General Manager at AC Hotel La Linea, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the AC Hotel La Linea.

You indicated in your response that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We, actually , are a 3 star urban Hotel and our services and facilities are appropiated to this category.
All our apologizes for the inconveniences. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Alfonso Benitez
General Manager
AC HOTEL LA LINEA BY MARRIOTT.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Short walk to Gibraltar border (20 min). Or cab ride fro 4 Euro. Easy walk after into town. Best t take number 5 bus from border to go to cable car....long walk from border.
Hotel is in a sort of cappy area and looks like nothin special from outside....but a gem once you enter. Very modern design. Room was huge, like a junior suite actually and huge bed and living room ara. Bathroom was super modern and huge as well. Very impressed with hotel for price we paid 50 euros...not very busy at all, but only 1 tiny elevator for two people. Can imagine a problem if fully booked up. Girl at front desk was really friendly and helpful. Parking easy and super clean under hotel. Is free if you are Marriott Rewards member.

Room Tip: Top floor is smoking only, but get 3rd floor oceanside for view of Rock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rater15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

hotel staff friendly near to Gibralter room clean bathroom clean all in all perfect for gibrater taxi 5 euros modern room where everything worked - tons of hot water, shower gell shampoo soap provided

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the rock
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaklh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Linea de la Concepcion
0.7 mi away
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
#2 of 5 in La Linea de la Concepcion
1,286 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios
1.3 mi away
Sunborn Gibraltar
Sunborn Gibraltar
#1 of 6 in Gibraltar
2,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
NH Campo de Gibraltar
NH Campo de Gibraltar
#1 of 4 in Los Barrios
373 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rock Hotel Gibraltar
Rock Hotel Gibraltar
#2 of 6 in Gibraltar
2,006 reviews
2.3 mi away
Caleta Hotel
Caleta Hotel
#3 of 6 in Gibraltar
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel La Linea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel La Linea

Address: Calle Caireles 2, 11300 La Linea de la Concepcion, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cadiz > La Linea de la Concepcion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in La Linea de la Concepcion
Price Range: $57 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel La Linea 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your AC Hotel La Linea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels La Linea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing