We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel La Linea

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AC Hotel La Linea
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good price, nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed at AC hotel when I visited Gibraltar. It is the best hotel that I found, in relation to the price and conditions. The room cost under 50 euros and the conditions are of a rooms at least 100 euro. It is spacious, clean, with a balcony overlooking the harbor and Gibraltar. The staff are friendly. The hotel is a bit far from Gibraltar border point, so do not walk. The taxi costs about 4 euro.
In conclusion, I highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Gibraltar. The view is breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Plutox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    294
    111
    35
    11
See reviews for
64
298
34
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Lovely room although we had to move after first night due to a broken toilet. The breakfast were very basic, suited me as I like fresh fruit but my husband likes a cooked breakfast when we are on holiday so he wasn't too happy. The staff were very nice. The swimming pool area was not really up to scratch but the beach ( which has improved 100% since we were last there) was very close.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluecellio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Room was outdated and the tv was too small to see from the bed. Staff friendly enough but often nowhere to be seen. They kindly lent me an adaptor from reception which was a nice surprise for a cheap and fearful hotel. Breakfast was bland and the steak I had one evening wasn't too nice. The soup wasn't hot but I couldn't be bothered to send it back as I was tired and it was edible. The only other guests seemed to be British OAPs visiting Gib but saving a few quid by staying in Spain. The hotel is located in a back street. I felt safe but I can see how others might not as there is nothing but run down flats and grotty shops in the surrounding block. It's cheap and cheerful and as I couldn't get a room in Gib it served a purpose.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menai Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were pleased that we booked this hotel as it is very clean and the staff were all very helpful.
Beware breakfast is not free as we were led to believe. Our room had a fantastic view overlooking the roc and the bay of Algeciras. Always plenty of shipping movement in the bay. Location for Gibraltar is ideal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngleseyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Booked hotel for 4 nights with friends , in order to visit Gibraltar. Perfect location for this. Rooms were spotless and very comfortable . Breakfasts were comprehensive ,plentiful and great value.
All of the staff were outstanding, totally eager to help, polite and extremely professional . We really could not fault this hotel, we just were made to feel very welcome. The real benefit is that it was also outstanding value. Thank you.

Room Tip: We were allocated, stayed on 3rd floor at front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is a hotel in an industrial town. Good hotel location if you plan (as we did ) to visit Gibraltar. Short drive to the lot at the border from which you walk into The Rock colony. Front desk very helpful. Restaurant below average in quality, quantity and cursory, indifferent service. Room adequate, quite clean, nice bath, TV barely worked. Good view of harbor. Parked right on street in front of the hotel without incident. NOT anywhere near the standard you would expect of Marriott, so I'm guessing AC Hotels fills a modest niche in the array of products.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brits4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire,Uk
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

It's cheap.
Basic is the word, was only nearby hotel to Gibraltar not full on National day . Suspicions were right about low cost.
Basic room, basic facilities, ineffectual air con, ants on floor of bedroom when I arrived.
For 45€ a night I guess I deserved it. Not my choice of hotel, unlikely to use a "Marriott" again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrkfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Linea de la Concepcion
1.0 mi away
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
#2 of 6 in La Linea de la Concepcion
3.5 of 5 stars 967 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sunborn Gibraltar
Sunborn Gibraltar
#1 of 7 in Gibraltar
4.5 of 5 stars 1,059 reviews
2.2 mi away
Caleta Hotel
Caleta Hotel
#4 of 7 in Gibraltar
4.0 of 5 stars 875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel
4.4 mi away
NH Campo de Gibraltar
NH Campo de Gibraltar
#2 of 4 in Los Barrios
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel La Linea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel La Linea

Property: AC Hotel La Linea
Address: Calle Caireles 2, 11300 La Linea de la Concepcion, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > La Linea de la Concepcion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in La Linea de la Concepcion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel La Linea 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your AC Hotel La Linea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels La Linea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing