We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic stay, good location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AC Hotel La Linea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AC Hotel La Linea
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay, good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Booked hotel for 4 nights with friends , in order to visit Gibraltar. Perfect location for this. Rooms were spotless and very comfortable . Breakfasts were comprehensive ,plentiful and great value.
All of the staff were outstanding, totally eager to help, polite and extremely professional . We really could not fault this hotel, we just were made to feel very welcome. The real benefit is that it was also outstanding value. Thank you.

Room Tip: We were allocated, stayed on 3rd floor at front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    319
    122
    36
    11
See reviews for
69
318
35
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is a hotel in an industrial town. Good hotel location if you plan (as we did ) to visit Gibraltar. Short drive to the lot at the border from which you walk into The Rock colony. Front desk very helpful. Restaurant below average in quality, quantity and cursory, indifferent service. Room adequate, quite clean, nice bath, TV barely worked. Good view of harbor. Parked right on street in front of the hotel without incident. NOT anywhere near the standard you would expect of Marriott, so I'm guessing AC Hotels fills a modest niche in the array of products.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brits4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire,Uk
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

It's cheap.
Basic is the word, was only nearby hotel to Gibraltar not full on National day . Suspicions were right about low cost.
Basic room, basic facilities, ineffectual air con, ants on floor of bedroom when I arrived.
For 45€ a night I guess I deserved it. Not my choice of hotel, unlikely to use a "Marriott" again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrkfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

What fabulous service at AC La Linea as usual. We were upgraded to a corner room with a sea view. What fabulous value for money and so convenient for airport. My mother recently got taken to this hotel accidentally by the taxi driver, the reception were that good that they booked her a taxi and found the right hotel and she wasn't even staying there!!!!!!

Not sure what there is to complain about at this hotel,we loved it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassel, Germany
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

... I wonder how bad the other six hotels could be!

We chose this hotel based on the reviews from here but we were a bit disappointed.

The hotel is located on a side street but rather far from the border. However one can walk to the border (about 25 mins) or take a taxi which costs 5 Euros.

The room was small (we barely place to put our two suitcases), and not quite as clean as we wished for.

For a night it was OK but for a longer time I would try something else, but, again, if this is number one in La Linea, I don't know what else I can expect from another place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baunataler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed here recently because all the Gib hotels were booked up due to recent board dispute.

The location is rather disappointing nestled in a rather run down district of La Linea. However it is close to the Bay and 5 Euro taxi ride to frontier. The staff and service were great and while I missed my cooked British Breakfasts the evening meals are very good. The rooms were well cleaned.

The room was very modern style and clearly recently refurbished but let down by some fittings definitely need snagging.

Unlike most modern hotel they still have smoking and none smoking rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
57 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We selected this hotel just because it was cheap and convenient for visiting Gibraltar the next day. Although you can walk to Gibraltar ( we did that in the evening) , definitely you need a car if you want to spend time walking around the Rock as the walk from the hotel will take you more than 30 minutes by a non interesting and full of cars road ( queue for border crossing). The hotel is quite basic. We did not get a room facing the Rock as they were more expensive and we arrived late in the evening and were planning to leave early morning. It looked at the small pool and some apartments. Not too bad, but definitely will go for a room on the other side if you are planning to stay longer. The area around the hotel and from the town center does not look too safe, so we decided to come back not too late and have dinner at the hotel . The food again was what you could expect from a low range business travellers hotel, but the service was good and helpful. Free WIFI was only available at the restaurant/cafeteria, what meant it was pretty busy with people browsing, others eating, ... There is another hotel closer to the border which we will explore if visiting again Gibraltar. There is a significant price difference between Gibraltar hotels and La Linea ones and if you just want to spend some hours shopping, it is much convenient to stay at a Spanish hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madrid_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Linea de la Concepcion
1.0 mi away
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
#2 of 5 in La Linea de la Concepcion
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
2.2 mi away
Caleta Hotel
Caleta Hotel
#4 of 6 in Gibraltar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
1.9 mi away
O'Callaghan Eliott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Rock Hotel Gibraltar
Rock Hotel Gibraltar
#2 of 6 in Gibraltar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,728 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sunborn Gibraltar
Sunborn Gibraltar
#1 of 6 in Gibraltar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,315 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel La Linea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel La Linea

Property: AC Hotel La Linea
Address: Calle Caireles 2, 11300 La Linea de la Concepcion, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > La Linea de la Concepcion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in La Linea de la Concepcion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel La Linea 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your AC Hotel La Linea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels La Linea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing