We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just one night, but a good one!”
Review of AC Hotel La Linea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AC Hotel La Linea
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed one night for a visit to Gibraltar. The room was spacious by European standards. The shower had lots of pressure and the restroom was delightful. We had a view of the Rock from our balcony. We also appreciated the refrigerator in the room too. Breakfast came included and we really enjoyed the breakfast buffet which included fresh fruit, juices, eggs, Jamon, and much, much more.

Room Tip: Rooms on the West side have a great view of the Rock!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ttocsnodrog_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (698)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

341 - 347 of 698 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

My friends and I rented a few rooms in order to visit Gibraltar and were impressed with the hotel. It is very modern, clean with excellent service. The rooms were spacious, and we had no noise issues while we were there despite what others have mentioned about the wood floors. La Linea the town is nothing to write home about, but we never felt unsafe, and really just went to Gibraltar for meals, going out, etc. You will not go wrong reserving this hotel for your visit to the Rock.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sangria17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights for convenience due to the hotel's proximity from Gibraltar. It is a 30 minute walk or so from the border. We were pleasantly surprised by the room, modern, lovely terrace with a view of Gibraltar and clean furnishings, lovely sea view on a high floor (as we had requested), comfy bed, nice shower, parquet flooring, TV and WIFI also good.

We have stayed in another local hotel in La Linea and the room at the AC was more modern and better equipped than the AC. Also enjoyed the gym, although it only had an exercise bike and free weights.

The local area has issues, we went out for a pizza one night and felt frightened, the pizza shop actually had bouncers... Having said that we parked our car near to the hotel and experienced no issues in that respect.

Have to mention that a cockroach bug did enter our bathroom one night, we put a glass over it and the cleaners removed it the next day, the room was actually impeccably clean and I can only imagine the bug must have came in when we had the terrace doors open.

Overall, would definitely return for convenience to Gibraltar, the rooms are good quality and much higher quality and value than what you get from staying in Gibraltar itself.

Room Tip: Any sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank querolasolespa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Nothing to say.
Facing the Rock, the best size hotel with well designed room. Breakfast buffet is another delight with good jamon and zumo naranja. This is my home to repeat forever.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
Thank remler250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I had planned a second visit in April but cancelled knowing my friends (40+ females) would not be comfortable at this hotel. My daughter and I choose this hotel for its proximity to Gibraltar, which is a plus. Parking was on the street out front in a sketchy looking neighborhood. Reception staff was very nice but the rooms were noisy, lacked privacy (typical AC glass bathroom door that faced the toilet!) and had a huge glass uncurtained bathroom window. After we opened our windows to let in some air (no airconditioning in March or April) and realizing that we could see other guests bathing and using the facilities, we decided to shower and undress in the dark. I would have preferred an ocean view than a view of the neighbors. We decided not to eat at the hotel and walked to a nearby grocery after dark. The neighborhood, although run down, felt safe enough with families and young people in the streets.
I would suggest the AC Algeciras in lieu of this particular hotel.

Room Tip: Do not choose an interior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoradoBoomermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Excellent location for visiting Gibralter. Jose on the front desk was very helpful orienting us to La Linea and the border crossing, recommended a nice restaurant, and the next day gave us very good advice concerning the day's weather (much rain and a wind alert!). This latter advice aided our decision to leave early, but because we were so pleased with the staff and hotel we hope to return for a couple of days in April when the weather is better for exploring Gibralter and La Linea. Also special mention to the night staff, Sandra, who found my wife's coat in the business centre and took the time to figure out who it belonged to so she could return it. Gracias.

Room Tip: Request water side, 3rd floor (4th unfortuantely is for smokers!).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrightonGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Having just returned from Gibraltar for friends wedding, the wedding group all decided to stay at the AC La Linea Hotel just across the border from Gibraltar. The hotels interior was very modern with the majority of the rooms to the front of the hotel having balconies with sea views. The area around the hotel was not the best but still a pleasant walk along the promanarde towards the border into Gibraltar or 5 minutes in a taxis. Overall the hotel was very clean with helpful staff and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonBoughey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Linea de la Concepcion
0.7 mi away
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
#2 of 5 in La Linea de la Concepcion
1,301 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios
4.3 mi away
NH Campo de Gibraltar
NH Campo de Gibraltar
#1 of 4 in Los Barrios
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Rock Hotel Gibraltar
Rock Hotel Gibraltar
#2 of 6 in Gibraltar
2,028 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#6 of 6 in Gibraltar
752 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sunborn Gibraltar
Sunborn Gibraltar
#1 of 6 in Gibraltar
2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel La Linea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel La Linea

Address: Calle Caireles 2, 11300 La Linea de la Concepcion, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cadiz > La Linea de la Concepcion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in La Linea de la Concepcion
Price Range: $58 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel La Linea 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your AC Hotel La Linea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels La Linea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing