We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and service excellant”

El Rincon De Juan The Wine Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $29
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
La Linea de la Concepcion, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food and service excellant”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Just come back from this restaurant having visiting it for the first time tonight after seeing it as # 1. I had the 250gm steak medium rare and my wife had the muscles and a couple of other dishes, it came to less than 40 eur for the lot, including drinks. Well impressed! Food was excellent and the service was outstanding.

Helpful?
Thank PauLolaBrailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    40
    14
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Delicious and good value!”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I really enjoyed the food here, mainly because I love seafood! The canapes and tapas were of exquisite quality and a good price.
We were here quite early in the evening and it was very quiet. I think next time I'd like to try more of a variety of things. My partner kind of ruined it by being fussy and moaning about everything but I really enjoyed it :-)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zozotxiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Best Tapas Ever!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Juan made us very welcome in this traditional, cosy, friendly restaurant. Despite language difficulties we were able to explain that we would like to try a selection of different dishes. We were a bit concerned about what we would be given but everything was freshly prepared and absolutely delicious! We have had tapas several times before but the quality of this was in a class of its own! The wine was also excellent. We could not understand anything on the menu and worryingly had no idea what the bill would come to! Again, we were pleasantly surprised by the total cost and also delighted with our complimentary deserts which tasted amazing! The best meal of our holiday. Thank you!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jne2647563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food and wine”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

It was easy to find this little place close to City Centre. The food was good but not brilliant. The beer was not the best. The solomillo ternera was perfectly cocked, but the patatas was moore likely the pommes frites at McDonalds. I tested two different wines, one Rioja and one Ribera del Duero. Two excellent wines at a normal pricelevel. Many tables were reserved, but no guests showed up during our stay?

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hans C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“El Rincon de Juan deserves it's place on Trip Advisor”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We have sampled several tapas bars around La Linea over the last few weeks - ALL have been excellent and understated and well priced. In fact compared with other localities their fare is generally under-priced.
At El Rincon we asked Juan to select everything based upon our loose parameters for what we liked. We had a terrific evening and the two bottles of the wine that Juan selected for us were amazing.
Great stuff!
We can all happily recommend this bar to anyone!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SYTimeless W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rincon De Juan The Wine Bar also viewed

La Linea de la Concepcion, Costa de la Luz
La Linea de la Concepcion, Costa de la Luz
 
La Linea de la Concepcion, Costa de la Luz
La Linea de la Concepcion, Costa de la Luz
 

Been to El Rincon De Juan The Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing