We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nightmare”

Apartamentos Turisticos Aureus Bahia Sur
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos Turisticos Aureus Bahia Sur
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We rented an apartment for 7 weeks after the manger had told us the apartments were quiet. And if there were any problems to contact him and he would resolve.

Day one our bedroom a/c leaked and drenched all the clothes in the wardrobe, the managers answer was two free tokens to use the washing machine and he eventuallly got the a/c fixed after two days.

Day two the lift me and my wife were in suddenly dropped and became stuck between floors( injuring my wife back) we pressed the alarm button to find it is not connect to any monitoring station, luckly someone after half a hour someone called the lift man and we were released.
I know of one other person in another block being stuck for 3 hours.

Throughout our stay there was constant loud music being played( disco loud / so loud even with the patio doors shut itwas diffcult to hear your tv) we contacted management/security on numerous occassions and were promised action would be taken. But nothing happened.
Even when it was quiet you were just waiting for it to kick off again.
The manger was good at putting up notices around the pool saying no smoking around the pool, no glasses around the pool, don't let your dogs swim in the pool, unfortunately he wasn't that good at policing what he said.
We had to leave before we lost our minds!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Huw G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 30 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2012

Situated just a few miles from the Spain/Gibraltar border, this apartment style hotel was easily located and provided everything we needed for a relaxing time. The apartment itself had a perfectly adequate kitchen, two debrooms, one en-suite, living room and balcony. Laundry facilities (2.5 euros per wash and per dry) are situated in the basement. Car parking is on the street, but was safe. There are three pools, a childs pool (0.4m), a deeper plunge syle pool and on the upper level a deeper lap pool. Sun beds are provided and a few fixed parasols are available. The only downside was trying to find reception staff at the supposed available times, first thing in the morning seemed best. clean towels were provide twice during our stay (8 nights) and the room was cleaned once, but as we were hardly there this was not a problem.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wpr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Carlos Jorge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelito222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Manuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alby76329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donatella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Linea de la Concepcion
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios
2.6 mi away
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
#2 of 5 in La Linea de la Concepcion
1,315 reviews
2.4 mi away
AC Hotel La Linea
AC Hotel La Linea
#1 of 5 in La Linea de la Concepcion
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hostal La Campana
Hostal La Campana
#3 of 5 in La Linea de la Concepcion
79 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Mirador
Hotel Mirador
#9 of 12 in Algeciras
83 reviews
4 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#6 of 7 in Gibraltar
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Turisticos Aureus Bahia Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Turisticos Aureus Bahia Sur

Address: Avenida de La Torre s/n | Santa Margarita, 11315 La Linea de la Concepcion, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cadiz > La Linea de la Concepcion
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in La Linea de la Concepcion
Price Range: $66 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Apartamentos Turisticos Aureus Bahia Sur 1*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartamentos Turisticos Aureus Bahia Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing