We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent fresh food and a lovely cafe”

The Local Pantry Cafe
Ranked #31 of 76 Restaurants in Otley
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent fresh food and a lovely cafe”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The Local Pantry Café started out as a small farm shop selling local produce. It has steadily grown and re-incarnated into a foodies paradise selling excellent fresh local produce, along with some superb deli favourites, some nice beers from the Yorkshire Brewing company, and good cuts of meat, makes this a firm favourite of mine.

The café now has breakfast, brunch, and lunch options all of which are very tasty utilising the fantastic food on offer in the shop, and served by friendly and attentive staff. Mushroom on toast with a poached egg is a winner for me.

If you need a few things for lunch, forget the supermarket, go here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michaelmoulsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    29
    17
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely shop and cafe”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Great food, always good quality and tasty. The staff were lovely and happy help with everything we asked for, cakes looked and tasted amazing, deli was very tempting and the shop had lots of Yorkshire produce on offer. Very happy with my visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HPC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fab Sunday stop”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Fabulous food, great staff, fine produce, great views. Really busy when I got there but still worth a return visit

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tub92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“what is it”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

stopped to get some pies as i was informed they were yummy , very slow service . but my wife wanted a coffee an excuse to use there wash room .
sat down at a table that could have down with a wash let alone a re-coat of varnish . same staff member asked what we would require no please or thank you . ordered 2 coffees . and a piece of cake.
my wife and myself were so disappointed at the dryness of the cakes and the coffees seem to be mainly milk .
the tables are close together and my wife found it hard to navigate to the place i picked near the window .
as we paid i tried to ask about the cake and coffee and was just fobbed off .
my wife was a bit upset when we got outside as she had dropped her scarf into a mess in the toilet and it smelt horrible .

i would love to have spoke to whom was in charge but did not want to cause my wife any stress. people will soon realise that this is not the place to go for a coffee and cake

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing little bolt hole. Serves fab fresh food.”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Love this little place. It is SPOTLESS. I come every week. The variety of specials is wonderful. The staff are trained to a high standard. Customer focussed. Love it.
The horrid rude aggressive chap who left a negative review clearly makes it his mission to do so!!! You should see what he says about Bettys!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny6157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Local Pantry Cafe also viewed

 
Otley, West Yorkshire
Otley, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The Local Pantry Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing