We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bacon sandwich”

The Rumblin Tum Cafe
Ranked #13 of 76 Restaurants in Otley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: We are located very close to the town centre, also we have two entrances , the one in the courtyard is for the wheel chair access.
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great bacon sandwich”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

My first morning back in England, needed breakfast and the Rumblin Tum was open. Good quality bacon, nice cup of tea, just what the doctor ordered.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank expattyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    47
    16
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Breakfast ”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Came here for lunch today really good service, food nice quality and prices spot on. Was busy for a Sunday but that can only be a good thing! My dad ordered a full English and said it was one of the best breakfasts he'd had for ages, will be back next time we visit, thanks!

Helpful?
Thank ECL1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEEDS
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

For a small café in a small market town, this was something of a find on a day out. We visited on a Sunday when the staff was made up of four young ladies and they gave the best service we have experienced for sometime. Although it is part self service, when the food arrived it was hot, tasty and left me wanting more. The staff helped us with condiments, which am assured locals now it is collect your own, nothing was too much trouble. As a value for money, we all I can say is my partner was unable to eat her order in full, but in her defence her plate was very full. The cost was more than reasonable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fluff45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and such great service”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We love a Saturday morning treat of breakfast at Rumblin Tum, and have been coming regularly for the last 5 or 6 years. You really can't beat the full English and it is great value for money. Erkan and all the staff are so friendly and welcoming, and particularly lovely to our children. A really nice bustling atmosphere as well. Would definitely recommend! Thank you Erkan and team, and keep up the good work!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dorothy Scarborough”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Very Nice litle Cafe Tucked away in quaint courtyard with limited outdoor seating,Quality good and very pleasant staff,Toilet facilities good.Enjoyed particularly as it was market day and also the town of my birth!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rumblin Tum Cafe also viewed

Otley, West Yorkshire
Otley, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The Rumblin Tum Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing