We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent coffee”
Review of Heebies - CLOSED

Heebies
Price range: $1 - $8
Cuisines: American, British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: A beautiful listed building set in the heart of Otley with entrances on Market Street and Boroughgate. Still with original features but with a modern and clean interior and decor. Beautiful clean and modern facilities on the inside and a real fantastic building history on one of Otleys most historic and traditional streets.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Heebies is my favourite cafe in Otley, and there are many to choose from! I agree with the previous reviewer in that it does the best coffee in Otley, the lattes come with a good shot of espresso (I'm not fond of lattes that are too milky and insipid) and the Americanos are good too. I have been a few times with my family, with friends and on my own and each time I have found the food, as well as the friendly welcome and service never disappoint.

2  Thank claudiajb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heebs120, Owner at Heebies, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thankyou for your Review of Heebies :)
All reviews we get are really appreciated and help independent businesses like ours grow in a tough climate.
Thankyou for taking the time to review us, give us a lovely review, and we are really glad you enjoyed the experience with us at Heebies!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 78 of 78 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2012

A great coffee shop serving the best coffee in Otley . Plenty of room in the tables area and I think enough room for wheelchairs / prams ( just a small step at front door)Good selection of food and snacks to suit all tastes and pockets.

Very friendly owners / staff who can't do enough for you and always a cheery welcome

Free wifi , a huge selection of American sweets and unique find nowhere else gifts , a great little childrens area and upstairs is a lounge area and customer toilets ( and I think baby changing ) .

Well worth a visit for the essential wind down while shopping.

Keep up the good work !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank mrjolly-ilkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heebs120, Owner at Heebies, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We really do take pride in everything we do at Heebies and reviews like this help us grow as a business and help people to decide where to visit.

Thank you once again, it means a lot to us that you can take time out to leave us a review like this.

Regards,
Adam - Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Heebies is a family-run cafe in the heart of Otley. The welcome is second to none; the service is fast but attentive, and the owners Adam and Sarah are helpful and friendly at all times. This has been a favourite haunt of mine since having a baby principally because of the welcoming and relaxing atmosphere, but also because it has plenty of room for a pushchair (or six, eg when going for coffee with other mums) and a comfortable lounge upstairs.

There is a changing table in the toilet area upstairs and a play area with toys downstairs for toddlers and older children. There are also highchairs. Of all the cafes in Otley, this one scores very highly in terms of catering for the needs of mums and young children.

However, it also offers really good coffee and homemade cakes, and a delicious range of sandwiches and hot snacks. Having tried quite a few things on the menu, I cannot fault anything, and it's all good value for money. There is also a shop area which stocks lovely gifts, candles, cards, gift wrap and an unusual range of American and Japanese sweets.

I cannot recommend Heebies highly enough.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank HJG944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heebs120, Owner at Heebies, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We really do take pride in everything we do at Heebies and reviews like this help us grow as a business and help people to decide where to visit.

Thank you once again, it means a lot to us that you can take time out to leave us a review like this.

Regards,
Adam - Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Have visited many cafes in my time but this by far is the best. Very child friendly and the staff are very welcoming. Toilet facilities second to none. Immaculate.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heebs120, Owner at Heebies, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We really do take pride in everything we do at Heebies and reviews like this help us grow as a business and help people to decide where to visit.

Thank you once again, it means a lot to us that you can take time out to leave us a review like this.

Regards,
Adam - Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heebies also viewed

 
Otley, West Yorkshire
 
Otley, West Yorkshire
Otley, West Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing